BUG Warning: The Fear Of Losing your Post

in #success7 years ago (edited)

Many people are complaining about steemit being down and that their post disappeared like a ghost or even they could not vote or use the steemit website during down time. This is true because I tried to vote for some authors but couldn’t do it during that time and have to wait . 

Pic source 

This issue was caused by  a bug as indicated by @timcliff in his post  and the great thing with steemit  is that we have very good dev team who strive to resolve the issue as fast as they could. In order to be on the safe side and not lose your post or comments , here are some few tips:

  • Save a copy of your posts or comments in a text editor (such as notepad) before clicking the post button!
  • Check if your actions on steemit are recorded (wait for around 30 seconds and then refresh the website in order to  check if all is ok)
  • Try using  busy.org , eSteem or Chainbb as alternative to post and comment 
  • Right click on the post tab, top right and click "open link in new tab" That would open up a copy of your post, and will act as back up just in case your post got lost
  • Try using off site editors to write your post examples: 
  1.  hackmd.io - which saves text as you write it and allows  multiple people to easily edit a document at the same time
  2.  MarkdownPad -Editor for windows
  3. Haroopad - editor for linux, but also available for Mac, and Windows




Have you experienced any downtime issues? Send in your comments   please would you up vote my post in order to send in your support, click follow in order to see future posts from me on your feed and resteem in order to share this post with your followers. 


See my former post: Bitcoin, Steem and other Altcoins taking over the world?

For those who want to be an investor in Bitcoin wallet see X coins link: https://xcoins.io/investors?r=v93e2z   



Sort:  

I kept hearing there was an issue it didn’t know there was a bug. Thanks for keeping us all up to date @charles1!

welcome and hope you see my response...I did respond yesterday too but it just vanished hahaha

Thanks for the info ! I just started learning even about tablets and laptops or even how to turn on a computer when I started blogging on steemit ! LOL! So many of the things you describe is all foreign to me sadly enough , its so frustrating for me beca use I don't know how a lot of things that comes easy to most people on here , I just don't understand it at all ! But thanks for your information , I will up vote and resteem for more people to get help ! Thanks again !!!👍👍👍💕💕💕

This is the second time am replyig to this comment...almost all were lost yesterday hahahah ...I agree with you and thank you for your kindess. Hope you will see this one

Thanks ! Its very annoying ! But not as bad as losing your post ! I have since got Docs put on my Chromebook by my son , and its very easy now that he showed me how to copy and save stuff over to Docs ! I can easily get it now and I also saved addresses to those other sites I can blog from if steemit goes down or isn't working well ! So its actually helped me alot to learn more ! Haha !!

Good point, I agree...beautiful pic indeed

Thanks !👍👍👍

of course - now I can't reblog your post ...

welcome and feel free to read my oldr posts for tips on how to succeed here...success to you

Amazing job @charles1 Followed...

This post has received a 9.98 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @charles1.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

noob wisdom says: "you can't have a website if you don't have a website", meaning consistency for a mass audience needing ease of use. "we" need to get these problems cleaned up... meaning the usual programming brains that keep it all together for the common schleps like myself / peace

You are correct, hope it get resolved as it affected most people including my post...thanks for your comment

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @charles1 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

thank you - thought it was just newbie status that was causing me to lose my posts etc

It happened to me too, hope my comments will appear today

yes thnx for your info

you are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57809.89
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37