Beautiful Sublime Sunday - End of Summer in October

in #sublimesunday6 years ago

This Sunday was a perfect one. Sunny warm day, no clouds on the sky, an amazing day to spend outside. Obviously, I took some photos for #SublimeSunday by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday by @ace108. 🙂

Despite the beauty and the warmth of this day, the signs of Autumn are all over the place. Dried leaves are forming a warm brown rug covering the streets and grass.

WaterMark_2018-10-28-20-35-57.jpg
Huawei P20, f/2.2, 1/280s, 3.81 mm, ISO 50

Trees still have a beautiful green coat although it's not so abundant as it was few months ago. But still casting a nice shadow.

WaterMark_2018-10-28-20-36-12.jpg
Huawei P20, f/2.2, 1/200s, 3.81 mm, ISO 50

The shrubs used to decorate parks and gardens started to blush, both fruits and leaves, adding a red spot of color to the autumnal landscape.

WaterMark_2018-10-28-20-36-51.jpg
Huawei P20, f/2.2, 1/50s, 3.81 mm, ISO 64

A perfect example of flower power comes from the beautiful daisies. They bloom like crazy filling the gardens with joy. I love these flowers...they are so strong and delicate at the same time. Have you ever seen a garden of little suns? I did. 🙂

WaterMark_2018-10-28-20-37-50.jpg
Huawei P20, f/2.2, 1/290s, 3.81 mm, ISO 50

Have a great Sunday (well, the rest of it) and an easy week!


Check out the challenge started by me and @erikah, SeasonChallenge. We would love to learn about your impressions towards the Fall (these being the theme until 1st of December).

steemit-border

Picture1.png

QvAAKWXl.gif
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif

WorldWildFlora Discord server: https://discord.gg/sRY4du9

QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

Nice photos 👏Enjoy the weather now, I suppose that the winter can be very cold and unpleasant

I hope not. I got so used to the warm sunny days that a single snow flake could make me cry.

Thank you for your kind words, my dear. 🙂

I'm not sure if the beautiful yellow are daisies , I think they aren't ... still they are wonderful, they are my favorites too. I wish you a week as beautiful as this Sunday!

Lovely photos Roxy, my favourites are the second and last one. Well done!

Thank you, Erika. Much appreciated. 😘

My pleasure, as always 😘

I am wondering if that is really called little sun.

I love to call them little suns as they bright my day whenever I see them. 🙂
They are, I think, African daisies. And they come in a wide range of colors.

Thank you, @ace108. Much appreciated. 🙂

Stunning photography, a visual treat for us this week and I have to agree with the other comments - those yellow daises are superb - perfect capture loved it.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Posted using Partiko iOS

Many thanks, @c0ff33a. I'm glad you like it. It seems the daisies are the highlight of this post. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55