Sublime Sunday - Proud Partridge

in #sublimesunday6 years ago (edited)

#SublimeSunday is a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by @c0ff33a ☕️

Hubs and I started out driving on a quiet backroad. I was looking out the passenger side at cows in a pasture when the car came to a sudden stop and I heard,

Better get your camera out as a couple partridge are in the middle of the road!

Quickly as possible, I got the camera bag open and stepped out of the car with my trusty Canon.

By the time I got the camera ready the two had crossed the road and the baby partridge was running into the grass on the side of the road with this older one strutting slowly behind.


image


I’ve heard the expression, ‘Proud as a peacock’ but this bird looks like, ‘Proud as a partridge! ‘

I didn’t dare cross the road to try to find the tiny partridge and snap a photo. There was a blind spot because of the hill and a car could appear within a second.

This one seemed too young to be it’s mother.

I couldn’t resist taking this photo of the cattle I was looking at. These cows are either asleep or in deep conversation.


image


Onward to a drive by the waters of the ocean where two boats were anchored.


image


The boats are used for mussel fishing while the following are boats used for leisure.


image


I’ll finish my sublime Sunday with a #funkyedit of a rose bush in my yard. Funky edit is the idea of @krazypoet and #tattoodjay.


image


Location: Prince Edward Island, Canada

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T6

Photos & Text @redheadpei


F0E33BE1-23F2-4B8B-BDBD-068BF127059F.jpeg

#thealliance






The STEEM Engine



photofriend banner.jpg



Thanks For The Visit! Have An Awesome Sunday!

Sort:  

A great post Jo!! Love that you were (safely) able to get the photo of the partidge..so cool! I love the cows photo and other photos too! "Either asleep or in deep conversation"..lol!!

Thanks Dee. I would have loved to had gotten a photo of the tiny partridge. Lol -I’m glad you got a chuckle out of the cows. I was thinking of making a cartoon out of them talking with each other. 😊

You're very welcome Jo and-omg-that would have been so funny!

Great photos, I really love the first one, and the funkyedit!

I did love seeing the partridge. It’s a wonder they weren’t killed on the road. Thanks Keith!

As proud as a partridge...….very apt for this great photo Jo. I don't get to see those birds very often so it was nice to admire this one. It is such a blessing to live near the sea isn't it? And how cool is that digital rose bush? I love it!

The partridge made me chuckle as it walked so sure of itself. Self- confident bird. 😊 There used to be much bigger ones coming to the apple trees in the fall but I think the coyotes and foxes get a lot of them. Surrounded by the sea is a blessing. I can’t see it from The house but it is just a short drive away.

Absolutely Jo. He is oozing with confidence and I love the beautiful coloured feathers.

Hi
Great post, you give me a few ideas, thanks for the inspiration.
Greetings

Thanks @saulos! Happy to inspire you. 😊

Congratulations @redheadpei! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Excellent post dear! The cows photography is amazing! :)

Thanks Maru. I’m happy you liked it. ❤️

What a very proud partridge! Awesome photo spot on with the angle. I know what you mean about risking being the next radiator grill decoration on a car - my middle of the road shot's are pretty risky!

The two cow's are awesome, I should get mooooving soon one says to the other!

Those fishing boats look pretty functional - I would rather be riding in the leisure boats. Superb funky edit to finish - love that.

Thanks for sharing your amazing day with #SublimeSunday - I thoroughly enjoyed this.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thanks so much Rob @c0ff33a. Appreciated! I’m happy you enjoyed it. That’s hilarious caption for the cow photo-“Mooooving soon” 😂 🙃 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43