Another Sublime Sunday!

in #sublimesunday5 years ago

Today was filled with bits and pieces of things. That's a nice way to spend the day. I don't have to slog away at the same thing for hours, but things get checked off the list. We put up a fence around my flower bed to keep the puppies out of it, now that things are coming up and looking nice. There's nothing like a raging horde of puppies to lay waste to a perfectly nice flower bed.

IMG_20190505_182614818.jpg

IMG_20190505_182622029.jpg

We also moved the goat fence to put them on new grass. They were pretty happy about it.

IMG_20190505_140618750.jpg

The puppies got a new yard too!

IMG_20190505_183617495.jpg

I went down the road to feed the brush goats, and discovered they have already eaten most of the grass I gave them the other day.

IMG_20190505_184057.jpg

Some of them will be moving to a new job tomorrow, and the rest will move to the other side of the property, where there is plenty of stuff to snack on.

In big news, allergy season has arrived two weeks early! During the winter, when I am hauling hay to the goats, my car looks like this.

IMG_20190504_162349138.jpg

IMG_20190504_163206671.jpg

It's not a problem to have hay all over in the winter, but now that it's warmer and I have the windows down when I'm driving, the little hay bits fly all over the car and make me sneeze. I used to think I was allergic to everything. After years living away from the city, it turns out I'm only allergic to grass and hipsters. The hipsters I avoid by staying out of the city, but I chose an odd profession for someone allergic to grass. I vacuumed out the car today, though, so I should be mostly sneeze free, at least while driving.

IMG_20190505_181957652.jpg

This is about as clean as my car ever gets. I only clean it once a year, so I try to be as thorough as possible. Ha ha.

Also, the lilac bush is finally blooming! It's so beautiful and smells so lovely, it's sad it lasts such a short time.

Spring 021.jpg

That was my Sunday! We hit 71 degrees and had a lovely time puttering around. I hope everyone had a great day too!

Sort:  

Your temps are about the same as ours were, although we are supposed to get a bunch of rain all week and cool off again. I wanted to put the houseplants outside but we have a couple nights where it is predicted to get down into the 30s. But it was a beautiful spring weekend! A nice clean car is always a treat! I'm glad you could puppy proof your flowers, they look great!

Hello...
@goat-girlz
Beautiful Sublime Sunday pictures..
Fantastic you are having some great weather.
My only vehicle is a work vehicle too. I struggle to keep it clean..but it is what it is...and old 2001 Chevy Tahoe...😊

I always joke that I clean it once a year whether it needs it or not!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! It's been gorgeous out. Almost too hot for working hard. I have to get used to it again.

Posted using Partiko Android

When my parents bought their Surbuban, the sales guys tried really hard to sell them a Blazer instead - with carpeted flooring...
Good thing they got the Surburban - two weeks later, we brought home our piglets in it - and had to hose it out afterwards.

Hahahaha! That's awesome! I have hauled so many goats in that car. No matter how carefully I vacuum I can still find little goat berries under the seats.

Posted using Partiko Android

That is a very pretty flower garden. Love the variety. Lilacs are a word I hear thrown around, but a foreign thing. They are lovely as well.

Congratulations @goat-girlz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 90 posts. Your next target is to reach 100 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Do these goats need a union to represent them .... It ain't just hay they are working for lol ...

pffffffffffffffhaaaa! You're allergic to hipsters? I laugh so hard with that! XD

Hahahaha! I hope I didn't offend anyone with that! It was meant to be funny.

Posted using Partiko Android

sounds like a good, healthy, stay in shape life.

You do an amazing job @goat-girlz, keeping the goats well taken care of.
Your flower garden is looking great. My lilac bush is just budding now. Photo of yours looks so good I can almost smell the sweet fragrance of the lilac.

Well the goats look very content, and they must be seasoned munchers if they can crop a field of grass like that.

I’m impressed with your hoovering skills, your car looks brand new once you clear all that hay out! I’d have sent a goat in to do the cleaning - but I imagine most of the seats would be gone as well!

The lilac bush is blooming wonderful, it’s wet but mild in the UK at the moment - hopefully the sun will be back soon.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83