Sublime Sunday: Andretti’s Baby Shower

in #sublimesunday6 years ago (edited)

1.jpg
[ENG] Welcome to my Baby Shower

Reminder: before starting, all the photos you're about to watch were taken with my smartphone Avvio L800 and a Sony Xperia smartphone (don't remember exactly the model). I have all the rights to use these pics.

Welcome, Steemians, to my new post. I hope you’re having a great Sunday!

Today was a special day for my family as we celebrated my son’s coming through a Baby Shower made at my mother in law’s house. It was a pretty exhausting journey but it was worth at all, so I’m gonna share with you some stuff from this celebration.

My wife and I started buying all the necessary stuff to organize this small party, so we went to buy the food which would be used in the meal planned to be offered.

2.jpg

After that, yesterday night we worked on doing a photo frame where all the attendants to this event could take a pic as a reminder of the party today.

It was a long job but at the end my wife and I finished the frame with all the decoration, so here it is!

3.jpg

Today at the morning, we finished decorating the house with balloons and tape and more stuff in order to decorate the space available to receive the attendants.

4.jpg

At 11am my mom and my mother in law started preparing the lunch we planned to offer to the guests: stunned rice with potato chips and cold tea. My mom was in charge of cooking the food and as my mom has plenty of experience in cooking for crowds, she knew exactly what to do.

After 2pm people started arriving to our house. Once the guests got home, my mother in law and my sister in law started serving the lunch so that they could have this delicious rice immediately.

When everybody finished eating, we started a game: how many toilet paper squares would my wife’s belly be long. Four winners correctly guessed the length: 11 toilet paper squares (3.5 feet long approximately). All of them won a chocolate bar LOL

Once this easy activity finished, and due to the short time we had, we decided to open the gifts guests brought to my baby. This is a sort of this journey where everybody had a good time laughing and watching so beautiful gifts.

5.jpg

And at the end, we took some pics with the frame we made last night.

7.jpg

It was a very long day but, like I said before, it was worth at all because my son received lots of gifts that will use once he’s here with us.

8.jpg

See you in my next post with more interesting topics!!

Thank you - Hannibal.gif

Divisor de texto.jpg

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif

Divisor de texto.jpg

These are my last posts, feel free to check them out:

Surpassing my fear of heights

Start your day with the best vibe

The Four Agreements and its application / Los Cuatro Acuerdos y su aplicación

Sort:  

Very nice @felobtc. So your son is having a child ?? Great.

And well put together. I like that Frame you made. Creative :)

@robertandrew Actually, I'm the one who's going to have a baby and his name is Andretti LOL

My wife and I are going to be parents for the first time and this was my son's baby shower.

Thank you for your kind words about the frame, it was a huge effort and a lot of patience to make it hehehe

And thank you for stopping by and leaving your comment!! =D

Congratulations @felobtc! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.42$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Congratulations, you are starting a journey that will both be amazing and also quite difficult at times - but rewarding in the end.

I'm so glad you shared this with the #SublimeSunday tag, you are one of 100's accounts I desperately want to keep up with but it's just not possible - everything seems so against me at the moment and my time just flies by and I never get as much done as I would like.

But I always make the effort to keep up with my #SublimeSunday posters, it's really humbling that people choose to use the tag and share something with me. I love seeing what everyone finds to share, and it's always quite different and special.

Wonderful photo's, my favourite is the last one proud husband and wife eagerly awaiting bringing a new life into the world. It also reminds me I need to check to see if @cooknbake has had her baby yet.

Thank you for this wonderful post, my best wishes to you all.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thank you so much for such amazing comment @c0ff33a and your wishes for us. This is a huge change in our lives and we're ready to face it and live it surrounded by plenty of love and support.

I used your tag because it really was a #sublimesunday as everything we do for our upcoming son is sublime. Glad to read that you loved this post and will try to use this tag more frequently.

@thealliance is the best family I could find here!

Aww... This is so amazing and Congratulations to your first baby 🤗 a son. Are you nervous?
Baby shower is such a great thing I wrnt to my brothers not long ago and you get many presents that you didn't know you needed but realize you totally do.... Lol 😉
Thank you for sharing this with us and big hug to you and your wife ❤️🤗❤️
Wish you all the best my friend!

My dear @saffisara: More than nervous, I'm so excited and eager for the arrival of my son.

We got plenty of presents that we'll surely use and you're right: one can't imagine how many things you need for receiving your baby.

Thank you for stopping by, leaving your comment and send us your hugs. A huge hug for you, sweetheart!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44