Surpassing fear of height through climbing

in #life6 years ago

4.jpg

Welcome Steemians to my new post. I hope you’re having a great Saturday!

Yesterday my company organized a wellfare activity that included some adrenaline, strength and ability to think differently.

We went yesterday to a climbing gym where you can practice this sport in a controlled environment, but this sport isn't as easy as it looks like.

When the person in charge of this activity asked me what kind of activity I wanted to choose among a list for our "healthy day", I saw this one (besides everybody had selected it) and thought, "why not?".

I just wanted to do one thing through this activity: start working on my fear of heights, and... well... it was good to have a different experience that challenged me to defeat my fears.

So, I will show you some pics from my turn to climb the wall.

All the photos I'm about to show you (including the cover) were taken with a smartphone (Samsung Galay J1) and I was allowed to use them.

1.jpg

Here I started to look for the best way to climb this wall. I had tried in other ones but it was not so easy.

In this one, I already had advanced some steps but my hands started getting tired of hanging my body on.

5.jpg

After this step, I advanced more and more, so when I realized I was 7 feet high, I thought "it's ok, there's to move on"

4.jpg

I kept moving and guessing the best road to get the next wall

8.jpg

When I was at that point, I crossed with one of my coworkers that was also climbing. I had to wait until he fell down 'cause he wasn't able to continue.

7.jpg

After that, I couldn't hold my body anymore and fell down too.

It was a pretty cool experience that taught me to resist and move on despite the adversities and that I have to be stronger than ever if I want to succeed.

See you in my next post with more interesting topics!!

Thank you - Hannibal.gif

Divisor de texto.jpg

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif

Divisor de texto.jpg

These are my last posts, feel free to check them out:

Seven tips to start your day with the best vibe / Siete consejos para empezar tu día con la major vibra

The Four Agreements and its application / Los Cuatro Acuerdos y su aplicación

Mother’s Day at my home / Día de las madres en mi hogar

Sort:  

Beep bop, this is @pushbot.
I just received a signal from the Mother Ship that you may require a push.
You just got a 15.14% upvote courtesy of @felobtc!


Message from the Mother Ship:

You can earn daily profit by delegating SP to make @pushbot stronger. Delegators receive a share in 95% of the earnings.

Click one of the links below and start earning :)

10 SP20 SP50 SP
100 SP200 SP500 SP
1000 SP2000 SP5000 SP
Any Other Amount

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.42$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43