🙌🏽Sublime Sunday🙌🏽 An excuse to post your random, creative or crazy ideas

in #sublimesunday6 years ago

IMG_1844.JPG

Welcome to #SublimeSunday a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by me @c0ff33a ☕️

IMG_1845.JPG

Special mention goes to @old-guys-photos for joining in with this post last week
https://steemit.com/beautifulsunday/@old-guy-photos/a-beautifully-sublime-sunday

And also to @thethreehugs for making my comments last Sunday Sublime

IMG_1846.JPG

This week I was struggling for inspiration, and short on time as my Vlog post took the whole of Saturday to write. But we did call out to the Cash and Carry for some bulk supplies today, and they have a fresh Lobster tank where you can choose a fresh lobster to buy.

IMG_1850.JPG

So this week we have some Lobster pictures, I did not buy any - honestly who could take this cute little guy and throw him in a pan of boiling water.

IMG_1859.JPG

And to finish off, just because Sublime Sunday a picture of my Dad's back garden (I visit him on Sundays and cook lunch)

IMG_1862.JPG

So that is this weeks offering, it feels a good time to drop in @beforandafter promotional picture he made for me
resizescoffee image.jpeg

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

For the simplest way to upvote and promote your work, log into SmartSteem it’s the smartest way to get your work noticed.
Join Steemfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes. It’s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

For more upvotes and content sharing join the GuideSteemit team discord

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

For Steemit to grow we need to post rich content - interesting and unique posts that encourage others to join in and share their experiences. If you feel your own posts are not doing well look at what your favourite content creators are doing - if you like their work they are doing something you could do as well - think of way to do similar things with your own unique twist.

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

As Steemit grows making your content stand out gives it a greater chance to be seen and enjoyed, I try to work on making one post a day - but making it as big and content rich as I can. I don't know if this is the right way, but I enjoy the most big content rich posts - and a wise man on Steemit once said to me - make your content like the content you enjoy.

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr

Sort:  

I like this idea and I would like to participate it next sunday sure , thank you sir @c0ff33a

Feel free to, the more the merrier. I will be retweeting and upvoting all the people using the tag :-)

Thank you I will share it with my friends

Loved it Paul, that lizard is crazy looking as well. Great to have you joining in with the tag idea.

Thank you for sharing @c0ff33

Thank you for commenting.

I will never boil it myself but when its ready cook I will never miss to taste the delicious lobster meat lol...Thanks @coff33

Yes, eating it is OK - watching it cook though - couldn't do that.

Perfect excuse to post some stuff I had no other excuse to post... thanks!

That's the idea, thanks for calling by.

Awe! I love your dad’s garden!

Thank you, he got bored of mowing the lawn all the time so had it all pebbled!

daww, cute lil lobbies. I certainly couldn't make them scream :/
Eat the aftermath though?......
With a heavy heart and lots of butter

Lol, yes very good to eat as long as we don't have to endure the cooking.

I love that close-up photo of the lobster face!! I always like to visit the lobster tanks and look at them but wouldn't want to do that to them either!

It came out quite good that one didn't it, fun to look at for sure!

you are doing great creative stuff sir... keep it up.. 👍

"Who could take this cute little guy and throw him in a pan of boiling water."

I'm pretty sure he would make a mighty fine Chowder, where is the cash and carry? Muhahaha

No doubt next door to you Nick - It was Makro in Leeds!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58757.77
ETH 2554.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52