🙌🏽Sublime Sunday🙌🏽 An excuse to post your random, creative or crazy ideas by @c0ff33a ☕️

in #sublimesunday6 years ago

Welcome to #SublimeSunday a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by me @c0ff33a ☕️

First up though is a #beautifulsunday (hosted by @ace108) photo with a #funkyedit (hosted by @krazypoet) with Saturation to the Max.

1537736708525.JPEG

Finally after a grey and wet week we got some sun, although I have been in a bit of a melancholy mood this week so we haven't been out anywhere - I just joined the boys in a bit of gaming. That is the neighbours messy garden, although ours isn't much better.

IMG_5556.JPG

Mysterious tiny feet track in the garden. The grass is long overdue cutting, although to be fair it has hardly been cut at all this year.

IMG_5550.JPG

A random patch of dock leaves in the lawn, fortunately nettles have been a rare sight so these will not be needed.

IMG_5555.JPG

Never photograph towards the sun they say, I looked the opposite way and snapped this one - kind of with the messed up focus.

IMG_5557.JPG

Moss on the tree, looking quite luscious and green really.

IMG_5559.JPG

And a photo up the trunk of the tree, always gives a nice effect this one.

IMG_5561.JPG

The snicket that runs along the back of our garden, it's often used as a shortcut.

IMG_5552.JPG

When the council mowed the field in the centre of the cup-de-sac they could have popped into my back garden and done the grass!

1537736828828.JPEG

And a #FunkyEdit to finish I am still using photographs of Leeds docks from a few weeks back, it is a quite lovely looking area though.

I do have to apologise to last weeks #SublimeSunday posters, I only got half way through the posters that used the tag - Saturday I was going to do the rest and the trending tag reset - so I had no way of finding them. I tried various front ends and searches but nothing helped, so I am going to have to remember Friday is the very last day to make sure I upvote and resteem them at least.

Some of my previous posts you might have missed


Witness Update by @c0ff33a The Day The Blockchain Stood Still

The C0ff33 Vlog 25th August 2018
Sublime Sunday by @c0ff33a ☕️


Last Confirmed Block Number 26,200,298 Last Aslot 26,294,306
Steemd v0.20.2


Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

To grow your presence and following on Steemit, be active in the community Discords that offer the chance to learn, network, share and be found. The #SteemitRamble discord https://discord.gg/HZYzEry hosts a range of shows where you can join in and get your name shown, every Thursday there are two Pimp My Post Thursdays which are hugely popular and give you an opportunity to get your posts seen.

For fun and entertainment then #SteemStar is the discord to be in, https://discord.gg/ZDANjzy with regular shows during the week it’s the best place to relax, and also network the friends you make could be your future biggest upvoters.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my Steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

You can view my current Witness Statistics using this tool produced by Witness @justyy

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return the favour. Other then spending all my free time commenting on Steemit posts, I also distribute coffee roasting machines and also espresso coffee machines and roast my own Speciality Coffee Range. being one of the premium coffee suppliers Yorkshire including a wide range of filter coffee sachets

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr


This awesome animated Banner has been kindly been created by the wonderful @snook

Don’t forget to vote for Witnesses https://steemit.com/~witnesses
And you can vote for the Witness team c0ff33a and @derangedvisions if you like what we are doing for people and communities throughout the Steem blockchain - click below to vote easily
witness.png

Sort:  

CONGRATULATIONS! ^_^

congrats.PNG

Thank you very much, although I was much higher and went backwards a little! There is a lot of jostling for position as people gain and loose votes so I have to see what will happen.

Glad the sky cleared for you. Been getting quite bit of rain and still cloudy today but we get our things done.

We have had loads of rain too, although it’s turned much cooler despite the blue skies. Autumn is here and the year will be over sooner then we think.

Yes, time flies like from October.

Happy Sunday! Enjoy it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh my Saturday was amazing (concert in the woods) and my Sunday was uneventful except for resting and a stroll, loving that tree in perspective, summer is gone but looks and still feels among us.

Sounds like a a super Saturday at a concert in the woods, I’m all for a restful Sunday if I can manage it.

You have gotten a vote courtesy of @c0ff33a!
(@alliedforces is sponsored by @jatinhota & @enginewitty)
Have you voted your witnesses?

Look at that blue sky from the first picture, and the bunch of colors in the corner, I think that you did a beautiful photo there.

Your neighborhood looks so pretty (I mean the houses), you are surrounded by nature and big trees I can see.

What device did you use for taking these pics? I really love the quality.

Thank you very much, I had to make good of what I had around me this week, I just use my iPhone 7 Plus to take all my photos, it does a reasonable job. And PicsArt app for the edits. Thank you for calling by and leaving a lovely comment 🤗

Haha! I got the bit about the dock leaves and the nettles, but I wonder how many Americans can relate! Dock leaves were often put to good use by me as a child! LOL! I finally joined in the #sublimesunday challenge tonight, as an image made me think of it as I was sorting through the thousands from my trip!

I was always rubbing myself with dock leaves as a boy after climbing through hedges and undergrowth. Thank you so much for joining in, pretty sure I found it since HF 20 kindly reset all tags so I can’t see who used #SublimeSunday and I am still waiting for my vote power Mana to recharge - such fun!

I just checked mine and it's at 83.74% and it says this:

Enough credits for approximately:
100+ comments
100+ votes
100+ transfers/powerups

Not sure if I'm ready to post yet, though!

This post has received a 4.76 % upvote from @boomerang.

Sweet day bro thanks glad to share some fun... be well

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much, I always appreciate a kind comment 😊

Most welcome my friend

Lovely post and lovely photoshoot my dear friend c0ff33a....Love you

You are too kind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82