🙌🏽Sublime Sunday🙌🏽 An excuse to post your random, creative or crazy ideas by @c0ff33a ☕️

in #sublimesunday6 years ago

Welcome to #SublimeSunday a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by me @c0ff33a ☕️

First up though is a #beautifulsunday (hosted by @ace108) photo with a #funkyedit (hosted by @krazypoet) with Saturation to the Max.

1525637501258.JPEG

And today it really was a Beautiful Sunday, this is the Piece Hall in Halifax, UK and today it was the starting point for the last day of The Tour De Yorkshire - a cycle race that takes place around my local area that was inspired by the famous Tour De France.

IMG_2793.JPG

All these Police Motorcycles are waiting to close off the town centre roads so the racing cyclists can pass by freely.

IMG_2797.JPG

Throughout the town centre the cycle team support cars are parked, roofs filled with spare wheels and bikes.

IMG_2798.JPG

There were plenty of cycling enthusiasts around for the start, who would most likely trail the race themselves.

IMG_2799.JPG

The town centre is packed with people, very unusual for a Sunday but they have come out in force thanks to the warm weather and the exciting cycle race.

IMG_2800.JPG

More race bikes lined up ready to be ridden down to the start.

IMG_2801.JPG

IMG_2802.JPG

Colourful decorations have been around the town centre for weeks, including these umbrellas

IMG_2806.JPG

IMG_2807.JPG

We found a good view point, in the shade to watch the bikes pass by. The actual start at the Piece Hall was packed so they closed it off and were letting people in as others left - so the queues were too big - the race would have left by the time we got in.

IMG_2809.JPG

A prime viewing spot outside the VUE cinema, a handy spot for many as The Percy Shaw pub is also at the end of that balcony.

IMG_2819.JPG

IMG_2839.PNG

And the actual bicycle race, they go past pretty quickly so I recorded a video rather then try and take pictures.

IMG_2826.JPG

And once the race had left town, we finally got to go inside the Piece Hall to see what was left.

IMG_2830.JPG

IMG_2831.JPG

IMG_2833.JPG

IMG_2837.JPG

Plenty of people were still inside the Piece Hall, and the stage for the start was already starting to be dismantled.

1525637618265.JPEG

And to finish a #FunkyEdit giving a street view a pastel finish.

Some of my previous posts you might have missed


Deranged Photography Take it to the Streets

The C0ff33 Vlog 4th May 2018
Ten Facts and One Lie the Lie Revealed by @c0ff33a ☕️





Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

For the simplest way to upvote and promote your work, log into SmartSteem it’s the smartest way to get your work noticed.

Join Steemfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes. It’s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return to the favour.

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr

Sort:  

That's a beautiful bright day so good to see this stunning pictures :D

Very nice photos and footage, looks like a great day my friend. Thank you for sharing it with us.👍

Thank you very much, I’m pleased you enjoyed it a different day for me I don’t follow cycle racing generally but when an event this big is on the doorstep it seemed rude not to take a look. I wouldn’t have liked to have travelled hours to watch it though - it was over in 40 seconds they just wiz past then gone!

That funkyedit at the end is really sweet man!

Thanks, I’m glad you liked it. It was an interesting event , I’m not a big cycle racing fan but had to admire the amount of back up the riders had - each team had massive coaches parked up, at least two support cars with spare bikes and wheels.

Crazy. They must have some long lists of sponsors to coddle them that much?

Like me with TPC. For 19 years I ignored it and grumbled about the massive traffic jams once a year. Now I participate and can’t imagine why I had only attended once before I volunteered. It’s on our doorstep - only 3 miles away!

That really was a beautiful Sunday and I love the funky edit! I also love how different your streets are from ours. I've always noticed it and love the old world charm of yours. We have a few areas with cobble stone streets but unfortunately they are no longer good areas of town.

haha... looks like even the race needs Korean cars.

this was very cool to see!!!!!!! Thank you for sharing it!!!

I'm going to have to photo's of my town and you will see why your photos takes me on a vacation (Holiday) :D

Thanks so much for sharing!

What a beautiful day to watch a bike race. Lovely photos. And that Vue is some fancy cinema. You go to watch movies there a lot ??

Anyway, thanks for sharing @c0ff33a :)

Very cool! I absolutely love these pictures, and this whole theme of sublimesunday as well. I do really love the picture above that looks like it has hanging umbrellas above...very very cool. Thank you for sharing this with us.

That's a wonderful photography of beautiful Sunday. I appreciate your post.
Thanks for sharing, best of luck my friend....

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=c0ff33a
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=2vhfoj-sublime-sunday-an-excuse-to-post-your-random-creative-or-crazy-ideas-by-c0ff33a


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43