Flex Glass? Unbreakable liquid crystal protection film tempered glass? (feat. Galaxy S8 / Galaxy s10)

in #student03215 years ago

Flex Glass? Unbreakable liquid crystal protection film tempered glass? (feat. Galaxy S8 / Galaxy s10)

I would like to review LCD protective film (tempered glass) which can be a necessary item of smart phone and mobile phone. Nowadays, the protective film also has a considerable variety of materials, and products using various materials such as tempered glass, PET, and TPU are coming out. In recent years, we have also introduced tempered glass that uses UV curing agent, and I think that you will worry much about what protective film should be used. Price, functionality, performance and durability are also important.

If you do not have insurance, you will need more protection film because the cost of replacing the liquid crystal is several hundred thousand won because the smart phone is not a one-paired product.

So today, I would like to go on a review of LCD protective film to replace my cell phone and family LCD protective film. The product to review "unbreakable tempered glass?" Famous "glass reinforced glass reinforced glass" is.

I used to use the Vixo Strengthened Glass well, but without knowing it, the glass started cracking. I used it just because it was annoying, but due to the nature of the glass, the cracks got worse as time passed and the cracks got bigger. Tempered glass is also glass, so it can not be easily broken. So I decided to replace the LCD protective film at this opportunity.

Looking for a protective film to replace, tempered glass with UV curing agent has become very popular these days. However, when you look at the community, you can see that there is a serious disadvantage of protective film using liquid film such as "It is broken by tempered glass. It is broken by glass" and "It is hard to separate tempered glass and liquid crystal by breaking. I did not do it. (There is good luck)

In addition, Galaxy S10 5G users who use the fingerprint recognition was not good enough that many. (I think there is a difference between these protective films.)

At first, I was thinking of expensive dome glasses, but when I heard many opinions, I thought it was not a UV hardener-reinforced glass.

My mother phone Galaxy S8. As you can see, there is dust inside the film at the edge. There are quite a lot of films that are not properly protected on the edge. (It is cheap liquid crystal protection film which is online)

The cell phone I use now is Galaxy S8, too. For reference, smartphone LCD protective film with edge such as Galaxy S8, Galaxy S9, Galaxy S10 5G, etc. has many black protective frames that cover the dust and hide that part. The black border is bad when it is attached and it has a disadvantage that it covers the liquid crystal lightly. I also considered that part.

To be honest, it is the most attractive to use the phone, but I am afraid to try to find a transparent tempered glass film.

I've listed the film I used. From the left is a flex glass, TPU urethane, tempered glass.

TPU urethane is easy to attach, but its function or performance. The transparency and clarity are falling, the tempered glass is broken well, and I was sad to finish the frame with black color.

This is a product of PET coated with glass coating (glass coating), scratch-resistant coating and olefinic. It is a protective film with enhanced performance, function and durability as a six-layer including several additional coatings as shown above. (See photo above)

Toughened glass is glass-reinforced, so it has the characteristics of glass. That's why we have to break. A slight shock can cause glass cracks, and when bent, the glass is very crushed.

Let's flex the glass. It does not break or bend. I think it is not broken due to manufacturing process and material difference.

Now, let's try attaching this flex glass to a cell phone. I can not use it anymore because I can remove, disassemble and crush the existing film. The product box is packed in a rectangular box. Nowadays, the films come out of the box quite high quality.

The basic components consist of one front, one back, squeegees, service coupons, manuals, dust removal tape, alcohol wool, and microfiber cloth. There are really many different components in the film.

Locating early is very important. BioShield Plex glass is a full-cover tempered glass, but Galaxy series have an edge and the film is the same shape. If you do not stick it correctly, you can get the edge part (side part). I believed in my ability and attached it without any thought, but it was not in position, so I took it back and attached it again, but it got a lot of dust and it fell. When I contacted the sales department with the feeling that I could not do it, I was able to re-receive the A / S. (I will check pictures with katok)

A / S If it was not, I almost forgot my money.

Again, I'll be glad to grab the position first and stick it perfectly. You can attach it easily by referring to this part only. In addition, there is a video description at the retailer.

Hold it well and push it well with a squeegee.

Plexiglass attachment to smart phone is completed. It's definitely clearer than other films.

Durability is also very important for LCD protective film, but I think that clarity is also very important. The sharpness of the protective film I used so far was the best.

Currently, Galaxy S10 5G issue has a problem that fingerprint recognition can not be done when the tempered glass is attached. The acquaintance of the toughened glass that was used in the past was not able to recognize the fingerprint, so I ordered it and replaced it with plexiglass. Fingerprint recognition is good without problems. Sensitivity setting is not necessary.

I think it's a problem personally that the protective film that can not be recognized fingerprint is frankly .....

BioShield Plexiglass was quite satisfactory in function and performance, especially in terms of color reproducibility and clarity without film sticking. The fingerprints did not remain well, and the surface texture was smooth. The price is 20,000 won, but it is not cheap price in the film, but the function, the performance and the quality are better than the other products. I like the front and back film parts and the A / S service. I will.

Reviews are here! Thank you very much for reading my long article. ^^

I checked and there was a video that explained durability and function. I added that.

Sort:  

Congratulations @student0321! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 1000
You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63639.69
ETH 2734.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61