Spreading Joy for Welcome Wagon

pexels-photo-1263986.jpeg
Source

Hey Steemians,

I hope you having a great week so far. We almost hitting Friyay and soon it will be the weekend!! So hang in there!!

This is my entry to the @welcomewagon "Spread the Joy" challenge run by the lovely @dreemsteem and @strongtower. If you interested, you can find details about this challenge here.

How I Spread the Joy this Week

It's been a bit of a tough week for me, one of those week's when life just throws so much at you. Despite this, I think to there is always someone else going through something worse and what better to lift yourself up than to spread genuine joy to others.

Enforcing Habits Learned From an Old Friend

7 years ago I worked with an amazing lady that made it a habbit to give at least 3 people a genuine compliment each day. It does not have to be big, and I dont have to know them personally the compliment just has to be real. I of course immediately fell in love with this gesture! But of course added my own flavour to it as well.

Adding My Own Flavour

So bringing out the quirks of my own personality i decided to tackle putting positivity out to the universe in a different way. Everyday I try to compliment or make 3 people genuinely happy. Having being blessed with abundance of humor, this is generally my go too move!

Telling a stranger you love their hair style, shoes or bag even or getting someone to really laugh from their stomach is ond of the best feelings ever. Seeing the genuine happiness on their faces automatically makea you feel happier. In this way theyl joy is spread! Hopefully it works like paying it forward, and because they happier they will spread the joy as well.

Spreading Joy is One of the Easiest Things to do

It does not have to cost millions or anything at all. All it requires is a little bit of effort from your part and you could literally turn around someone's day!

Chin Up and Keep Smiling

Much Love From Sunny Cape Town, @mimismartypants

Sort:  

Congratulations @mimismartypants! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

So so so true @mimismartypants,

telling strangers that you love their shoes or hairstyle or anything that you like (there is always something!) is such a joy!! I did that so often and had so many positive surprises.

Thank you for your great post!

Thanks for reading @anutu!! You are right, cost us nothing to smile or give a compliment. Though many people choose to walk around grimly. It's not good for the heart ;)

Thank you so much for writing :)

Quote: "Though many people choose to walk around grimly. It's not good for the heart ;)" end quote

And there we are again .... separation instead of even thinking about unity.

So true @mimismartypants! Agree 100%!

Unity is key my friend!! We just need to love and see beyond the made up lines. I wish we all could have that attitude!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, so true! Unfortunately unity is something we did not learn at school :) that would be so important ... but there is life ... and life is a wonderful teacher.

Yesss! Life is always the best teacher.. not all are learned in school.. we need to get out more often, meet new people, talk to strangers and help someone out. As you said life is full of surprises..

Posted using Partiko Android

I believe that it only takes a few muscles to smile rather than make a frown.. so smile often!

Posted using Partiko Android

Way to go gurl!!

Spreading joy is just like a random act of kindness.And yes it does not require any monetary fund to give joy to anyone. Even just your simple smile to total strangers bring joy itself.

I remember sitting on a bus and there was a momma and a cranky baby who wouldnt want to sleep. But the momma tried her bestest to hush his baby as not to disturb other passengers. So i made funny faces to distract the cranky baby. It made him laugh though. He just kept on laughing till he grew tired.. and by then he went to sleep.

Posted using Partiko Android

Very sweet story!! Small things you do can help someone in ways you did not expect. Im sure the mommy was very greatful to you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes she was grateful. She had thanked me so many times..

All i know that a single act of kindness can make a ripple effect... that is my mantra in helping or connecting to other peopls.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Indeed! If we all help each other, who will neef help?!

I've been away.... decorating and fundraising for two days... I'm so glad to finally see this!!!!!!!!!! :)

and yes mam... you have earned 7 days of @strongtower votes with this! I absolutely loved this post. It made me smile - one of those deep sigh smiles that soak into your bones

I'm sorry about your rough week - let's talk soon, ok? I've been thinking about you a lot

sending you love, my funny sweet friend <3

Wohooooo!!! Winner Winner Chicken Dinner!!!

My lucky weekend!! I also got blessed with a random SBI share from @thedailysneak!!! My first SBI share!!! And its doing wonders to my posts!!

So a big thank you to the @welcomewagon, @thedailysneak and of course to you the lovely @dreemsteem!!

Let's hope some of this liquid luck spreads to all areas of my life!! Thank you friend, we will most definitely chat soon! Much love!!

Posted using Partiko Android

SBI is the best!!! I think i'm over 50 now!!! i need to check now actually hehehe

if i remembered where to check

why do i never remember where to check?!?!?!?!

update: here.

here is where to check!
Membership List Sheet
It's still kinda confusing - but.... every time i look at it - i think i get ONE more clue hahahahahaha

Hahahaha!!!! I juast had a look I have no idea what in the this "blockchain" is going on there!!! Maybe i should try from my computer in a bit!! Maybe the spreadsheet is not mobile friendly!! It cant be me!! I'm perfect!!
Mwahahahahahaha x3

p.s. i LOVE that preview image!!!! she looks SO joyful - bubbles in a field of sunflowers.

what a cool pic!!!!!!!!!

Thaaank you!! We love free stock photos!! Thought it would help spread the joy 😜

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations on the win @mimismartypants!

And by the way, I absolutely LOVE that outfit your wearing! And your rockin’ that hairstyle! (Ok, so hopefully you’re not reading this in your pajamas first thing when you wake up 🤪)

Great job! And a little tactic to spread joy we should all employ!

XXXOOO
~T

Aaaannnnddd she's back!!! Thank you very much lovely lady!! Small wins kero making me come back here!!

Lol it is a lovely picture hey!! But alas its not me!! I did add the source of the stock photo though!! I'll try re inact it the summer time!! Lol abd i am indeed in my pjs. Still in bed, damn im so predictable!! Lol

We can all spread some joy everyday. Its the little things!!

Posted using Partiko Android

LOVE! LOVE! LOVE YOU!
You are so full of joy- and that's even more amazing after a tough week. Thank you for being you and sharing everything you are with us. What a worthy winner. Big hugs to you Mimi :)
E x

Tip!

Aaaah thanks so much for this!! It really means the world to me. But funny enough method this has helped me deal with a lot. You automatically feel better by helping others. Its a chain reaction. I guess we all deal with things differently!!

And i suppose the 6 years i spent studying the human mind was a complete waste!! Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha- no way - definitely not not not a waste. I like this kind of chain reaction, and definitely one for me to remember and choose to start wherever I can too. You're a real inspiration.
E x

I meant not a complete waste!!! Lol small typo!!! I should double check i can get into real trouble!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Also you spoiling me with these tips!!! Much appreciated lady!! Sending you lots of hugs!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Aww - you're so very welcome- tips for hugs are always good with me :)

Beeeeg hugs, thats all I can afford now!!

Posted using Partiko Android

That's all I want :) They're the most valuable things in the world x

Hi @mimismartypants! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @eveningart!

Check out @eveningart blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63123.52
ETH 3121.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88