Early Morning on Cobblestone streets

in #streetphotography7 years ago (edited)

Early Morning on Cobblestone streets

301DDB81-84A3-44AF-B169-2F54B2F3A833.jpeg


This is a post for @juliank’s daily photo contest. #streetphotography
For more info on this contest visit the [FAQ page] https://steemit.com/blog/@juliank/photography-contests-frequently-asked-questions)

THis is a Shot taken early one morning in DUMBO Brooklyn ( DUMBO stands for Down Under the Manhattan Brooklyn Bridge), Looking down one of the Cobblestone Streets witht he Manhattan Bridge in the background.

Its quite an iconic view that many who visit DUMBO see and take photos of, and it has also been seen in many movies over the years.

I went for a different style of edit for this than I do with most of my shots trying for a slightly aged and grainy feel.

I have mixed feelings about this style of edit, would love to hear some feedback?

Also forgot to add sharing this for @gniksivart's Celestial Challenge

For me before coming to America so many years ago one of the most iconic things I looked forward to seeing was the yellow school buses and some of the amazing buildings and bridges here in NYC, so this post for me fits well with this challenge

steemusa has just been launched check out the launch post and contest

0C4F5C5D-20A7-426D-91F9-8C772D52A165-587-00000086986B2860.png

All photos on this blog are taken by myself, mostly with a Sony Mirrorless camera

If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest post
Or Chat with us on Gamma Syndicate on Discord

With the Festive season approaching if your interested in ordering prints check out Singing With Light photography

And with a new year approaching order calendars here

JJ steemit banner w steemusa.jpg

!steemitworldmap 40.703207 lat -73.990121 long Dumbo Brooklyn NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Accidental school bus is a nice touch.

Indeed it was, I was actually leaving and looked back and saw it so quickly got back to this spot for the shot

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=early-morning-on-cobblestone-streets


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

I like the edit @tattooday, almost makes it look like a painting

Thanks, I was trying to an aged painterly feel :)

Your shots are always unique.

That is an amazing picture! Love love love! My hand is much better!

Thanks so much and glad your hand is getting better

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

I think it works well. It has the feel of an ink drawing.

Thanks Kindly my friend I do try to add some variety to my posts where I can :)

I think it looks goooood! Nice picture too.

Thanks Kindly my friend ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62892.68
ETH 2581.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73