The Steemit Streetart Challenge #5 - Hosier Lane | Grand Prix Kid

in #streetartchallenge57 years ago (edited)

As a lover of street art, I was glad I stumbled across @funkit and his latest Street Art Challenge #5 - details can be found here:

https://steemit.com/art/@funkit/the-steemit-streetart-challenge-5

This photo featured in one of my previous posts as I simply fell in love with the details - especially the eyes. Taken in the world famous Hosier Lane in Melbourne, Australia, these feature wall in the lane exploded to life during the Formula One Grand Prix earlier this year.

170303_Misc_11_2_3HDR_2017 FINAL.jpg

I'm not sure which one I like more - the diagonal view as posted above and shows some of the surrounding space, or the frontal shot as shown below.

170303_Misc_14_5_6HDR_2017 FINAL.jpg

But I wanted to also show the size of this piece. Earlier in the day, while on break at a local medical conference, I ventured out to Hosier Lane to see if it was worth coming back that night. I actually spoke to the artist as he was putting together his finishing touches and captured the below shot on my phone to put the size in perspective using his ladder.

170302_Hosier Lane_014x5HDR_2017 FINAL.jpg

I'm very much looking forward to returning to the lane after a business trip I need to make to NZ.

Hope you enjoy.
~paradigmblue

Sort:  

Wow! 2. From Melbourne and 3. from Australia! I need a bigger map!

Aussies love their photography :)

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts
Even better: If your reputation is lower than 28 re-steeming only costs 0.001 SBD!
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment reqruiting post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50