NEVER REVEAL YOUR SECRET #5

in #story6 years ago

Four days later; I had gone to see twins mother we chatted about this and that and before long brought up the issue of tiwatope into our gossip. “Hmm….. that reminds me. How did you feel after the witchcraft said that your husband will love the senior wife to a fault?” I smile, oh that! It doesn’t mean anything, after all i have two children and one on the way said unconcern, waving it aside. Hey! See fool ooooo, she said aloud, that scared her baby and it started crying.

IMAGE SOURCE
She consoled it, looking at me. She saw I was lost as to what she meant, don’t be a fool if your husband love her to a fault, you and your children will soon be thrown into the streets. How do you mean? I asked, confusion turning into curiosity. You know what I mean she said, not looking at me.

I thought for a while and it dawned on me that actually if my husband loves tiwa to a fault then surely what twin mother is saying will surely come to pass even without a prophet prophesying it. I sighted, “you better act fast” she had added if I were you…. Well, you know what to do she concluded. I thought about it and quickly had to take my leave without even saying goodbye.

Very early in the morning, trouble erupted in the house. My husband had beaten tiwa, the senior wife, blue-black. Her eyes swollen and blood oozing from her month. I got there in time and immediately, my husband hug me and was about to resume pounding her but I held him back.

It’s okay dear, I said soothingly. He sighed, if not for u, I would have killed her he said angrily. Come let’s go to my room, I said as I led him toward my bedroom and he sat on the bed, fuming. Can you imagine he said, what nonsense, he said aloud angrily. I ran into Tiwa's room. I entered her room and her eyes were swollen than before. She jumped up when the door opened, thinking it was her attacker, I nearly burst out I laughter but I had to control myself.

What happened? I asked as if I was really concerned. She began crying, I did as witchcraft instructed. I was sure the one for bathing was placed under the bed and the one for drinking in the shelf, but today he beat me like hell. She cried. Maybe something went wrong? I inquired. Something like what? She asked as if she suspected I knew something. Well, you have to go and see the witchcraft, I advised.

Yes, can we go and today, or even right now, she said and started packing things into her bag. Let's wait till tomorrow, I said. She flashed me a look that made me knew she was suspicious of me a look that made me knew she suspicious of what I had done. I had change the position of the medicine the one she was to drink, I replace with the one she was to bathe with and vice versa.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.36
ETH 3507.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54