Free Serial Sci Fi Story - Corporate Takeover - Chapter 5 - The Chaperone

in #story7 years ago

Chapter 1  

Chapter 2 - The Fight In The Parking Garage  

Chapter 3 - Beta

Chapter 4 - The Capitalists, The Job Interview And The Offer


"So what is it going to be?"

Candice stared at the man behind the desk. He gave her a friendly smile.

"And why would you trust me if I said yes?"

"We wouldn't, not at first, we would give you a chaperone. Someone that would watch you 24/7." The man behind the desk pressed a button. "Send in Vince." He took his hand off the button. "And I mean 24/7. Our models do not need to sleep and digital storage for video is really cheap now-a-days. There is a camera in the eyes."

The door swung opened. Vince walked in. He had a beard. A blue bowtie. Dead brown eyes and short hair. 

"And what do I tell people who ask about Vince?"

"Whatever you want. He can be your boyfriend, a co-worker, an appretence, maybe a body guard. But be assured he will be by your side 24 hours a day. You will not go to the washroom without him near by."

"Yeah that won't look weird."

"Then you better go when you are home alone. That is the other thing, if you bring more attention to us than we desire you will be sent back here... and you can tell Sarah in person about her replacement."

"Where do you keep her?"

"No more talk, I have an appointment in twenty. I need a yes or I need a no."

Candice tried to think. She had to say yes. At least she could get out. Find help. Maybe even take our Vince if the moment was right.

"Fine... I'm in."

"That's what I wanted to hear. Your first step is orientation. Vince will show you the way."

Candice turned to her chaperone "Shall we?"

Vince grabbed her by the arm and lead her out of the office.


*my upvotes/rep disclaimer

 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04