IDIOMATIC STORY CONTEST: 5 SBD FOR A GRAB

in #story6 years ago

crack ya brains.png

This #IdiomaticStory #Contest will last for 10 days, thus, it officially ends on 23:00 GMT of 10th April, 2018.

What is Idiomatic Story

This is a short creative writing contest where a participant is expected to use idiomatic expressions (idioms) to write about an event or a person. However, the individual words that make up the idiomatic expression is expected to re-appear in the story but with literal (plain) meaning.

Contest Rules

  • Upvote this post
  • Resteem this post
  • comment an earlier post if your comment is not the first
  • Post your content in your blog and share that link in the comment box below with a brief preview of your writing. You may also decide to post it on the comment box only
  • State the user you commented his/her comment
  • Your writing MUST be your story which may be written as a poem or prose
    Your story or poem must not be more than 150 words

Winners Selection

Winners will be selected based on adherence to the contest rules, creativity of the story, number of words and delivery as determined by the selected Judge. One word above 150 disqualifies the entry.

Prizes

1st Prize - 3.0 SBD
2nd Prize - 1.5 SBD
3rd Prize - 0.5 SBD

The most creative story gets a 0.5 SBD prize from @liltom

@uyobong will be the only judge in this maiden edition. Other users will be selected as judges in subsequent
editions.

JOIN A CREATIVE HUB ON DISCORD HERE

Thanks to @liltom for sponsoring this contest with 2SBD

Here's my submission

I was not born with a silver spoon;
But God gave me a hand for a silver spoon.
My parents were not well to do;
but they did well what they had to do.

Don't lose sight of your big picture;
but paste a big picture of your dreams on the wall.
Your invention will be ground breaking;
Even when you are yet to fix the ground breaking ceremony

Everyone may not see the same page of your dreams with you;
thought they'll all see the pictures on the same page of your report

Analysis: Your beginning may be small, but your future will be great, if you don't faint. Write down your vision and run with with it, your background is only an information.

JOIN A CREATIVE HUB ON DISCORD HERE

Sort:  

@moneyinfant has added your contest to the list Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #65. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest List I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!

Thank you @moneyinfant. I appreciate

Hello sir @uyobong... A challenging one - this. I've done my best to put something together.

Here's my entry:
https://steemit.com/story/@divineinyang/a-plea

Hello @uyobong. Nice contest you have here. I could not resist participating.
Here is my entry
https://steemit.com/contest/@cheekah/heartbreak-an-idiomatic-story

@cheekah, please check the latest post on this contest and participate there, THANKS.

Good morning sir, I am so sorry I could not resteem this post as it is past payout. I came across it, liked it and decided to go for it.

I hope my entry would be considered sir. Here it is.

https://steemit.com/contest/@chiknows/the-idiomatic-story-contest

@chiknows, please check the latest post on this contest in my blog and participate there, THANKS.

I checked and did not find any.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32