Heartbreak- an idiomatic story.

in #contest6 years ago

broken-1739128__480.jpg
source

The morning sunrise was as red as a rose,
It was beautiful just like the red roses in the vase.
A perfect day for the black-tie event .
I bought the perfect black tie for him to wear for the event,
Without getting the green light to do so.
Without waiting for the green light, I almost ran down a child on the road.
I was as white as a ghost at the sight that greeted me at his house.
Her dress was white and she was pale like a ghost.
I saw red at the blatant display of affection in my presence,
I felt like letting him see the white tiles turn red with her blood,
Then he said those three little words…”I love you”
Even though he said the three words,
I knew it mattered little, it was over.

Analysis: the fact you love someone so much doesn’t mean they would reciprocate. Actions speaks louder than words. Don’t be the only active person in the relationship, disappointment would be the end result. Find someone who loves you truly.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Congratulations!,@cheekah Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Benefactor : @bleepcoin

Curator On Duty: Richie, the Manual Bot

We invite you to the @eoscafe community [https://discord.gg/wdUnCdE]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75