[Short story] City of the Damned(part 4)

in #story7 years ago

Welcome to the second part of City of the Damned story.

Part 1
Part 2
Part 3


“Guys, let’s stick together. I think we have a better chance together,” I say to my roommates.

Porky, the handsome one and that quiet one nodded in approval. Only the piercing guy sneered and left our group.

The whole courtyard is a bloodbath. Yells and screams are everywhere. I make a sign to the guys in my group to retreat to a wall. At least that way we will a defence perimeter.

As soon as we get started, I realise that this won’t be that easy. The attackers in yellow already reached this area, and some of the guys in white started to attack us as well.

“I have to survive through this,” I say to myself while I clench my fist and hit one of the guys that is blocking my way.

I start fighting. To the best I can. I’m not that good I fighting. But I’m quick with hands and I deliver a blow in the neck to my opponent and a kick in the nuts. He falls down from pain. My teammates managed to free themselves as well. After a few more brawls we reach the damned wall.

I have blood in my mouth, and my ears are ringing. I was hit pretty hard. If not for the help of Porky I could’ve already been on the floor on a pool of blood. Fortunately, we didn’t encounter any guys in yellow till now. We had to fight only the ones in white.

But, our luck seems to be over. A bunch of guys in yellow have reached this area as well and they started to clean the house. Kicks, punches, head-buts. Everything is used. The floor is red from the blood. I even see a guy with his head cracked open. I try to stop my vomit from coming up.

“Little chicken, prepare to be baptised” one guy in yellow growls at me and throws a kick to my head.

I block the kick, but the weight of it throws me into the wall. I feel a very painful sensation in my arm. I look to see if it’s not broken, but everything is in the right place. Still hurts like hell though.
But pain is good. It keeps me sane. The hit shook me good.

I try to stand on my feet, but I wobble a little bit. And the guy in my front didn’t wait for me to stand up. His knee arrived in front of my eyes and I managed to avoid it to the last second, the knee grazing my head just a little bit.

“Ha, ha. Two hits. This guy is not bad” someone seems to praise me, but I can feel it was more a mockery to my attacker rather than my skills.

And this mockery only made him infuriated. He grabs me by my hair, making it really hard for me to escape this time. His punch connected to my face and I feel the blood oozing out from my nose. I can’t see anything anymore. I can only feel my face being smashed over and over again.

Slowly, my consciousness is fading away. I scream inside and with a last effort I try to open my eyes and gather my strengths. With all the power left inside me, I jump backwards, leaving a handful of hair in the other’s guy hand. I hit the wall again, but it’s a refreshing feeling this time. I stand against it, stopping myself from falling over. I don’t know why, but I feel the need to smile. so I do it.

The guy in yellow come in screaming. But while his punch is approaching, I lose the strength in my feet and I fall down on my ass.


This is the end of this part of the story. The continuation will be posted shortly. If you liked it, don’t forget to upvote. Let me know in the comments if you like the story.

Image source:Pixabay

Sort:  

A very nice article was a good choice, my dear friend

A scary city and a good story, my friend

Very scary city indeed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80