[Story] City of the Damned (Part 2)

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the second part of City of the Damned story.

Part 1


Ok, we don’t have all day. When I call your name, come forward,” he ended the short speech, going back to his desk.

Jack Rackerty” he called.

A big boy stepped forward. He had a smug face and walked with confidence.

Yeah, that’s me,” he said, raising his chin.

Sixteen years old, arrested five times for various crimes. This time you committed murder. Bad, bad boy. Don’t worry. You’ll fit right in.” Monsignor read Jack’s file. “Undress yourself, we need to check your body.”

Arrested five times? Murder? You’ll fit right in? What kind of place is this? I just stole some lady’s purse because I was hungry and I end up in a place where murderers are fitting right in? And this place is only with juvenile delinquents. Forget it, this isn’t better than the slums at all.

“I don’t want to,” Jack answered, brimming with confidence.

Thirty seconds later he was on the floor, hit by one of the gorillas. His clothes were gone and he was trembling in pain.

Jack Rackerty doesn’t exist anymore. You’re XK4499. Remember that.

One by one, Monsignor called out our names. With each and one of them, I could feel the hair on my back rising. Murder, mass murder, arson, grand theft, armed theft, gang violence and one case of cannibalism. Who are these kids and in what world did they live until now? Compared to them, the guys back in my slums where little kitties.

And everyone got the same treatment as Jack, or XK4499. Undressed, hit by the gorilla and given a number.

Finally, my name was called.

“Mike Bonanza”

I set forward, going in front of the desk. I am the only guy left in the room. The rest of them were carried out by some guys in black.

Oh boy. You really fucked up. I kinda feel pity for you. Those guys…” he pointed toward the door where everybody left “Those guys are really scum. You are just unlucky. But you’re here. You just fucked with the wrong person. And you’ve become one of the Damned. I really hope you can survive here.” he said with a faint of sadness in his voice.

From now on, Mike Bonanza is dead, you will be XK4520.

That’s the last thing I heard, before the gorilla hit me right in the ear. I blacked out.

I wake up. My head hurts really bad. I look around me to see where I am.

A big white room, with big lights hanging from the sealing. Beside me there are four more boys in the room. I don’t know them. They weren’t in the group I arrived with.

I’m dressed in white as well. I feel a tingling pain in my right arm. I look at it and the XK4520 numbers are there. Together with a barcode. I have a weird feeling about this. This whole place is giving me the creeps.

He woke up” a high pitch voice was heard near me.

I move my head around and I see a tall skinny boy, sitting with the feet crossed on the bed near me. A piercing is dangling from his right eyebrow and I half of his left ear was missing.

Where am I?” I ask, trying to keep my head straight.

We don’t know much either. You were the last one brought here. You were out for a couple of hours. Here, eat something” he said, pushing with food to me.

I gulp seeing that food. I feel like I haven’t eaten for ages. Seeing the food makes my primal instincts kick in. I reach my hand trying to grab something, but one of the other boys stop me.

I wouldn’t do that if I were you. He pissed in there.” he said giving, the piercing guy a hateful look.

He, he, he! How did my piss taste, Porky? Why do you have to spoil my fun?” the piercing guy snarled, jumping like a panther toward the named Porky and hit him hard in the mouth.

A fight immediately broke out, Porky holding his own. He was not nicknamed Porky over nothing. He looked really fat, but I imagine that under that fat there are tons of muscle. I could say he looks like a sumo wrestler that I saw on TV.

Should we do something about it?” I ask not expecting any answer.

No, they fought over a couple times already.” one of the other two boys answered. He looked quite handsome and had a look in his eyes that said trouble.

How long have you been here?” I ask once again.


This is the end of this part of the story. The continuation will be posted tomorrow. If you liked it, don’t forget to upvote. Let me know in the comments if you like the story.

Image source:Pixabay

Sort:  

A fictional story worth following up Thank you

Really nice story.i'm waiting for the rest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58