Five Minute Freewrite - "Pen"

in #story6 years ago

From https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-78-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-pen by @mariannewest .... Let's see what hash we can make out of THIS topic!


It wasn't me, I tell you! Honest! No, I don't know who did it, nor how they did it, but it Was. Not. Me.

I was just standing there, waiting for the next bus, and the next thing I knew I was face-down on the concrete with someone half breaking my arm torquing it up behind my back. Words were said, but what do I know - that hurt, and I was still wondering how I'd gotten horizontal rather than vertical so quickly. Only later did I even think to wonder what they'd said to me. I still don't recall, frankly.

After a bit and a whole lot of groping, they eventually hauled me to my feet and bum rushed me into the back of a cop car. Almost lost my bag as they did, and I still don't know if my laptop made it through the rough handling. A whole lot of boring went by with spikes of weird confusing theater - "Sign here. No, here. Dammit, I'm out of form 45s." Whatever that is.

And now here I sit, another inmate in this pen, waiting for my time in front of a judge. Oh, how the mighty have fallen!

Sort:  

It was all so fast! You gave the idea of the shock and surprise of the poor guy..well written!

Today I put on my face a @mariannewest mask and - trying to reproduce her charming voice - I'm happy to proclaim that on this weekend you have the following options!

You have the choice of a single prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-1-6-2018-single-prompt-option

Or you can get adventurous and weave three 5minute freewrites into one story starting with this prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-1-6-2018-part-1-the-first-sentence

Thank'ee for the compliment!

We'll see what may I create here in a bit...

Wow! This story got intense really quick! Great #freewrite and thanks for sharing


I'm starting to fall in love with the concept of doing a daily #freewrite. Check out my latest #freewrite (Day 78 - Pen) and let me know what you think =)


https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mkkenny13/dailyfreewrite-challenge-day-78-pen

Love your use of the prompt!!

I'm fairly new to freewriting so it'd be awesome if you had some time to check out my latest post :) https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mel1ss/day-79-prompt-books-5-minute-freewrite-challange

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66880.67
ETH 3098.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75