This 16 Year Old Girl Is A Blessing 29/12/2017

in #story7 years ago

Good morning Steemian our planet earth was made for ALL living beings not just the human beings, these are just some of the words spoken by a 16 year old angel and honestly its so incredibly rare for me to say someone is a blessing and this is because the majority of the people I have meet in life normally turn out to be secretly artificial, careless, selfish, liars or disrespectful to others or mean in some form of way.

16yearoldoliviahswc.jpg


Dailymail.com


But meet 16 year old Olivia H who lives on a little beach city in California called the Oceanside.


Dailymail.com


This 16 years old has now dedicate her life to rescuing farm animals you can watch most of her rescue adventures online and meet the animals who's lives have been spared thanks to Olivia's efforts.


Dailymail.com


Olivia started to permanently rescue when she was 14 years old, the story behind this big life decision was when she saved a 300 pound farm pig from the local fair from going to auction, so herself and the family drove the piggy for a whole 7 hour drive in a one way trip to a sanctuary.


aotreonline.com


It was at that moment Olivia realised she was not experienced at all with rescues but knew after the piggy was safe she wanted to be doing it for the rest of her life.

Whats even more amazing about this kind hearted girl is her family are not rich infact she barely has enough money for her smaller domestic rescues.

Olivia is a little like myself shes got so many mentally ill dogs and cats if you guys have been following me then you might know I take care of many mentally ill cats and try to restore them back to loving animals, and also like Olivia I barely have the money to keep things going, again regular readers will know I have been now for a long time struggling to buy a new computer as this one sufferers from the blue screen of death making writing these post very frustrating.
Especially 2 days ago darn thing! But the good news is the SBD value will make it happen.

But anyway Olivia at the moment has things tougher then me, shes also got to care for her 2 grandmas who live with her and the family, both have many health issues like dementia, altimeters, schizophrenia, bipolar they are legally blind which is a level of vision loss that has been legally defined to determine eligibility for benefits.

16yearoldoliviah.jpg


Dailymail.com


So with all this going on in her life its amazing how this young girl copes but in order for her to continue rescuing she as to rely on all those who fund her, yep this girl runs her entire operation solely on donations.

Not only that but this go get them type of girl is also in the process of creating some sort of non profit as Olivia is now well connected with many of the sanctuaries all across California.

Olivia's dream and goal so far is to buy a plot of land once shes of legal age to do so and open up her very my own sanctuary for all animals.


zoocdn.com


What a wonderful girl who reminds me alot of myself when I was younger and had the same dreams but unlike me I hope Olivia makes it a success.


gfycat.com



Other POSTS

-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-28-12-2017

-This Woman Is Smarter Then YOU!-

https://steemit.com/funny/@simonjay/was-she-so-clever-27-12-2017

-Steemfest Monastery-
https://steemit.com/travel/@simonjay/portuguese-steemfest-monastery-praca-do-imperio-22-12-2017

-My Local Zoo Caught FIRE! -

https://steemit.com/animals/@simonjay/my-local-zoo-fire-28-12-2017

badgessteemit.jpg
authorsteemitprofilio04082017.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay]

Sort:  

You go girl! What a gentle and kindhearted soul Olivia is. She has so much on her plate for such a young girl with her family so you know how special she is. Like you said, a true angel and a blessing. I have no doubt that her dreams will come true and she WILL open that sanctuary. Bless her! Thank you for stories like this...warms my heart! Tip!

We need more beautiful souls like Olivia and I agree it cant be easy doing what she does with the health situation of her family, she warmed my hearth also which is why I had to write a post on her I truly hope your right and she gets to open up her very own sanctuary amazing girl, thanks for the tip it all helps me became stronger so I can give back more.

Wow she got a big heart and a iron will to be able to do all that at her age. I wish her all the best and for her dreams to come true it is so rare to find people like that now days.

Your right @hotmangoes I hope she realises what a strong and mature girl shes became at such a young age, did you read about her family problems? Me too I used to have the same dream @hotmangoes when I was much younger then her but I never made it, so I too wish her all the best in making it happen.

Yeah I did for a young girl to try and make her dream happen and take care of her two grandmas with what little money she have is really impressive I not sure how many adults let alone a teenager that can deal with all that stress and still keep going.

Do you see why I say shes such a strong girl? I mean what a wonderful thoughtful caring person, shes got 2 sick grandmas but she still gives so much to all those animals its those who give what they dont have that are truly special dont you think? I love what you said about adults not being able to handle it let me tell you I get customers that honestly make me wonder how they made it this far in life, I really hope she can get her own land one day @hotmangoes

I know what you mean it a bit shocking to see how some people are and it do you wondering how they get so far in life... I do hope she get the land one day too and also that she get some help

It doesn't make sense @hotmangoes they come in and dont understand the simplest of systems and yet feel its all about them how did they get a job? how did they manage to set up a bank account lol. It would be so awesome to have your own plot of land to do anything you wanted on eh?

Some people talk to animals. Not many listen though. That's the problem.

Wow well said @mrsfox not many play attention to them its indeed a problem or they ignore thinking it means nothing.

we should save them.
@oliviaalexa

Yes your right @oliviaalexa we should be I hope in future to supprt more but need to keep growing first thanks for the supprt.

Please more people like Olivia! Earth needs them!

We really do need more souls like Olivia amazing girl @andrejprochazka dont forget to upvote.

Hi @simonjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @whatisnew :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

yeah, absolutely right, every one have equal rights on earth.

If we are the more intelligent species we should be finding solutions to abusing @escapeplanet dont forget to upvote.

A beautiful soul dont forget to upvote @rezawijaya

please help me upvote my new photo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60661.72
ETH 2395.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56