Was She So Clever ? 27/12/2017

in #funny6 years ago

Hello Steemian hope you had a great boxing day I spent most of mine at work to which I was not happy about all the management seemed to be on high work mode, I guess this was because of the so called (special) Boxing day sales going on but honestly these deals arent so special at all, the Black Friday deals were just as awful and I rather spend time with my family.


pixelbay.com


Speaking of special sales one lady really made my day to which I couldn't help but share with many people it made them chuckle also.

So before going to work I was watching the news and they was asking various shopping centres and sales managers if they thought opening up early for boxing day was successful for their business or was it not worth it?


bplans.com


Well from ritually all the shopping centres and managers they all said it was a extremely successful opening and now its a must (key day) for sales, honestly I would of thought most people wouldn't have so much spare cash after all the presents and Christmas food.
Not to mention new years night is right around the corner.

Anyway so after the interviews with the shopping centre heads and the store sales managers the news team started interviewing the public on this matter.

One clever woman truly was above the rest of us.


slims.com


So the news interviewer asked this woman if she was one of those who would get up extra early for getting her hands on some sales.
The woman said yes that she had got up extra early and was outside the shops waiting.

The news interviewer then asked how long was she out there for?

The woman said 2 hours before the opening.

The news interviewer sounding surprised asked if she was not freezing waiting 2 hours in the cold?

The woman says: no
And continues to say: well that is how I am more clever then everybody else, you see there is a coffee shop near here just down the road so instead I went in there brought myself a hot coffee and sat in there waiting until it opened in the warmth....

WAIT WHAT?!!


imgflip.com


For those of you who didn't pick up on what as happened here let me explain this woman got up 3 maybe even 4 hours extra early to queue up to get a bargain sale, she was at the spot 2 hours before the store opened but instead of holding her spot when she arrives she loses her spot by going into a coffee shop and sits in there for 2 hours (down the road) until it opens, in other words this woman as just completely wasted 3 or 4 hours of her time and claimed she is smarter then everybody else, LOL WHAT!

I love how the news reported thought about it and said: But didn't you just lose your spot walking into the coffee shop?
The women: Haha well err I was not the first one in store yes.
End of report

Doink!


pinterest.com


I told colleagues at work about this and they thought it was hilarious some caught it also and said they realised the same thing.

Haha I guess in her head the customer is always right!


pixelbay.com


Onwards!


gfycat.com



Other POSTS

-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-26-12-2017

-Lights Guide You Home-
https://steemit.com/photography/@simonjay/lights-guide-you-home-22-12-2017

-Steemfest Monastery-
https://steemit.com/travel/@simonjay/portuguese-steemfest-monastery-praca-do-imperio-22-12-2017

-City Of Acre Rich District Assassin -
https://steemit.com/gaming/@simonjay/city-of-acre-rich-district-assassin-22-12-2017

badgessteemit.jpg
authorsteemitprofilio04082017.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay]

Sort:  

The worst thing about this is the boxing day sale are not even that great lol as you said who even have the money save up to go out on boxing day to look at the sales after Christmas and with new year coming just around the corner. This is just as good as the people I had to deal with on boxing day haha

Exactly have to looked at the leaflets? $20 off a $1000+ TV I have seen way better deals in other not so main retailers, this is what I dont understand where on heck are people getting this money from I meant didn't they just buy expensive gifts? They must all be getting into debt?? Thats another thing how are people going to pay for new years?? Working on boxing day and it was kinda busy what about yours?

Well I wouldn't say it was busy but there was more people then last year and most if not all got quite a bit and I be Standing there thinking where are you getting the money and if you so badly want to be here then do my work and let me stay at home for boxing day lol

Wow @hotmagoes so your saying people right after Christmas were out buying high price items? Was it more presents or food mostly? I was thinking some similar we had some temps who said they dont mind working so why not give them the shifts and let long term staff be with family?! Exactly regardless of doing the "walk" or give us boxing day off.

I think it was mostly food and again that got me thinking why are you getting food I pretty sure they still have a lot left over from Christmas. I do remember seeing some guy buying some toys... I know there birthdays around Christmas but I pretty sure you would buy the presents along with the Christmas ones to save yourself the hassle.

How get your ideas

such a brilliant idea.Hahahaha.so funny at all.
@oliviaalexa

Haha I know the woman is brilliant @oliviaalexa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17