My Experience Partying with Tai Lopez (The "Here In My Garage" Guy)

in #story8 years ago

It started with an Instagram post.

Immediately, I message Tai. It's Wednesday evening.

A few hours pass, and I haven't gotten a reply back. I'm frustrated because other people are commenting, "Thanks for the invite!" as if they had personally chatted with him already.

The next morning, I check my DMs. Still nothing.

So, I have less than 48 hours to: 

  • "Sell" my mom on the idea. 
  • Receive an official invitation from Tai.
  • Fly to Los Angeles.
I snap, chat, text, and tweet until something finally happens...

Get officially invited by Tai? Check!

Now, I just need to convince my mom that I won't be:

  • Kidnapped by an Uber driver.
  • Pressured into buying the "67 Steps" program.
  • Forced to snort cocaine "because rich people do it."
  • It's Friday night. I only have 12 hours left.

    Reluctantly, my mom gives me her last-minute approval to attend Tai's pool party!


    I made sure to book my flight before she could change her mind.


    My flight departed at 6 a.m., but the in-flight cheese and crackers eased my pain.

    I arrive at Tai's Beverly Hills mansion. It's Saturday afternoon.

    The party is everything you'd expect from Tai Lopez. Luxury cars, beautiful women, self-replenishing buckets of booze, but — believe it or not — no books!


    Here's just a sampling of the beautiful women (and well-dressed men) at the party!


    Here's what shocked me...

    Sure, you can argue that Tai is obnoxious and egotistical, flaunting his wealth at every opportunity. What you don't see on YouTube is his humility and generosity.

    Tai patiently let me chat with him, when he could have easily said no.


    Rome (Tai's bodyguard)

    He also invited us, his guests, to share photos from the party on social media by using the hashtag #HereInMyPool. For every hashtag used, Tai donated $100 to American Red Cross.

    Over $25,000 was raised in total, and that money is being used to provide aid to victims of violence and terrorism.

    The moral of the story?

    Hopefully I'm wrong, but Tai donated more to charity in a single night than I likely will in my entire life.

    Don't judge a book by its cover (or a Tai Lopez by its Lamborghini).

    Sort:  

    Hello @randomstories,

    The @robinhoodwhale initiative has chosen your post as one of our top picks for curation today.

    Learn more about the Robinhood Whale here!

    Please keep on Steeming more great blogs!

    Goodluck!
    ~RHW~

    KNAWWWLEDGE

    Everyone hates on this guy but he's achieving more than most of us ever will.
    A lot of people have gotten much richer doing infinitely worse things, I can assure you.
    Fair play to the guy.
    Interesting story, @randomstories!

    absolutely! well said!

    Can you link your page you showed him with over 100k followers? Congrats btw. I found your post from searching "Tai Lopez" on Steemit.

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.20
    TRX 0.12
    JST 0.029
    BTC 61265.70
    ETH 3429.20
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.50