Pass (Original)

in #story8 years ago

Pass through me,

Like the chill of fall

Sprinting through

September nights.


Release me,

Like a cloud of breath

Kissed by frost,

Beset by ice.


Fold me up,

A proper napkin

Proper lap

Properly silk.


Color me

A royal purple

In a grape

Fit for nobles.


Tie me down

With wind and fire

Bind my hands

At four corners.


Enveloped,

We are become one

Every soul

In free exchange.


Pass with me.

For with and for you

I am now,

Forever changed.



Thank you for spending time here.

Other Works:
Three Nights in Charlotte
On My Mind
One
Thinking Man's Prison
Starchild
Melt

Poetry Slam Challenge #4

Sort:  

Enjoyed, upvoted, scary image.

thanks! It was a very beautiful dance performance at Westbeth in the west village. This was, by far, the most gentle of the performances ;)

I liked this poem very much !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39