Melt (Original)

in #story8 years ago

I harried the waters,
and let you shoulder the blame.
But together we were cause and effect,
one and the same.

You stole all the photons,
when you kissed me and danced away.
But when the melody stops
I know you'll come dancing back my way.

Cause I melt into you.
It's easy to do.
Would could I refuse
to melt with you.

Seven nights and seven oceans,
seven trips in seven days.
Seven holes in my head means
I miss you seven ways.

Cause I melt into you.
It's so easy to do.
And the god awful truth
Is you're melting, too.

And of love, life, what use,
when I melt into you?

When I melt into...

When I melt.

Sort:  

Perfect
Perfect! Tragic love IS the best love, after all! ;-) I might also be a tragic romance poet ;-) Cheers! Thank you for your epic contribution! :D Here's to long curative steemit relationship! :D XO

Nice. Reminded me of this:

Beautiful poem and artwork. I love the colors that you chose.

Thank you very much. It took a while to get it to kind of melt the way I wanted :)

The first image is amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50