Alice and the nodes

in #story6 years ago

nodefieldsthumb.jpg

Bob and Alice in the field of nodes

nodefields.gif


'Where are we?' asked Alice.

'This is where they grow the nodes,' said Bob.

'Grow the nodes?' Alice asked looking puzzled.

'Yes, the mycorrhizal networks stretch out for miles and miles,' said Bob.

'They look so small,' said Alice.

'Yes, it is a small world Alice,' replied Bob.

The earth beneath their feet began to shake. Alice looked across the field, all the nodes were wibbling and wobbling in synchronisation.

nodefields.jpg

'Field of nodes'. Watercolours , pencil and water-based paints on paper.

More adventures of Alice on the blockchain:

https://steemit.com/story/@opheliafu/alice-and-the-forks

https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/adventures-in-steemitland

https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/immutable-breadcrumbs

https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/where-is-alice

https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/alice-in-a-jam

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

Oh, I love this . This is a really creative idea, imaginary fairy tale and colorful land of nodes :)

Alice is my favorite book.It is a very lovely painting:)

These images really take me to a magical place. I just imagine the fairies flying around that are not there. Love the animation:)

I suspect the fairies are too busy reading Steemit posts to be flying around.

No more spreading fairy dust for peanuts!

Ooh what pretty nodes! My childhood gaming career tells me that collecting those will help me later on! ;)

Definitely!

Lovely drawing. I love the amanita muscaria so much <3 A nice little story too <3 I will check out the other parts :) Resteemed :)

Thank you, i like to play around with this theme quite a bit.

Brilliant metaphor for a network. Interesting choice of mushroom though... don't they contain a hallucinogenic?

The ones in this picture are based on Fly Agaric Amanita muscaria, which does contains a compound called Muscarine which is a poison- probably not enough to kill though, but they do have hallucinogenic properties. I considered painting them a different colour- but I do so much like the red!

Perfectly understand. Most likely the most beautiful mushroom there is! Beautifully painted too :-)

Nice story and beautiful pictures. Keep up the good work :)

Bravo! I Loved it. Waiting for the continuation.

Beautiful pictures Nice post follow and upvote my post i will do same for you.

This is smashing! I love that gif was staring at it for ages !

Beware of subliminal messages.

Oh no... Not again!

there is one??? mycorzzz what? 🤣

(fungi roots) 😉

Great for scrabble😆
Kisses to ur lil girl.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97