🌌 A rift in time 🚊 Hogwarts Express.. what the heck?! 🚴

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit friends,

today i wanna share a bit bizarre experience.. a rift in time. To enhance the experience hear the soundtrack of Interstellar by Hans Zimmer. All photos taken with my iPhone 4S.

Interstellar Main Theme - Extra Extended - Soundtrack by Hans Zimmer


Today was one of these wonderful Golden October days. Unlimited blue sky above, I was drivin’ with my bicycle in thoughts to my destination the train station. We had a long meeting today, many opinions, discussions and conclusions at work. I was on my bike drove almost unconscious my known way to the station past bright colored autumn trees and residential buildings of the suburbs.

While i drove uphill I breathed deep and regularly the warm and dry air and took over another bicycle with a sporty lookin’ man in shorts and a blue helmet. A white Honda overtook me short before a roundabout right before the station.

I reached the station and took my bicycle under the arm running up the stairs as always alone with my thoughts.


I took my place waitin’ on the platform for the train.. a short look into my Steemit account to check answers to my latest posts. Some new entries, one from @asperger-kids. Ok, my inner voice said “I’ll answer that in the train soon”. I was standing alone at the end of the train platform.. another 5 minutes. Since a few years there is no more working clock at the station,..

..but my inner clock said “It’s time the train is comin’”. I did a step forward to look around the wall of the staircase and What?! That was my first inner and outer expression as i looked along the rails and saw the train comin’, but not a usual one, a black steamin’ locomotive, blowing with a huge chimney which released a mixture of white and brown gases.


16.10.17

I looked around and recognized the old train station roof with pillars build from wood.. always been made of wood? Suddenly everything looked so old and worn. The sky looked gray, everything around was pale..


16.10.17

I looked short at my smartphone, It was exactly the time 16:32 (UTC+2) where usually a modern train was arriving..


16.10.17

The old train approached the boarding area of the platform but didn't break and just drove away..


16.10.17

10 seconds later everything was like before.. just the wafts of mist from the chimney were still evaporating and slowly disappearing in the now transforming blue sky again.

My immediate question was:

„I’m still in the present or did i a unconscious time travel through a rift of time?“

“What would happened if I had a chance to enter the train, odd passengers?"

“Where would the travel end, like in the movie Interstellar between layers of time?”

“If I did a time travel what happens if I post something on Steemit?”

“Is my account still existent?”

Time is that intangible and invaluable thing what we all want without a limited amount and never get. Time can be our enemy and our friend at the same time. Time threatens constantly our life and creates compounding interest over time. A diametral relationship of hate and love, bad and good.. but time doesn't care about us, time is neutral and relative, no emotions, time is always running, don’t ask us “Hey, should I stop for a while, what do you think?”, no it’s more like: “You’re my slave and you’ll slowly die while I continue my journey forever!”

What do you think should i double and triple check to proof that i'm not lost in a rift of time?

👍 If you like the read please follow me, vote me up and resteem! 👍 Thank you !👍

Exciting times ahead steemit friends!



rendered animation by author

Please click my referral link to Steemfollower

Thank you!


GREATAPPS
Hear Great Music on DSound by @prcWatch Great Videos on DTube by @heimindanger
Personal Stats with SteemWorld by @steemchillerGreat Charts with SteemWhales by @heimindanger


Don't forget to vote for up to 30 witnesses to maintain the greatest social platform STEEMIT!


unmarked pictures/animation from giphy.com, pixabay.com

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropAhead Curation Team!
The article will be Resteemed by @dropahead Curator - Witness account of the dropAhead curation team!

Watch out for the #xx-votesplus tag!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing the above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give YOU more earnings next time.

Keep up the good work!

Danke für die kleine Reise mit der tollen Musik und dem tollen Text.

Danke für Deine Motivation. Zu Hause schien alles ok, keine zeitlichen Verschiebungen zu erkennen. 😉

nice experience. Sometimes i have such odd experiences aswell haha

Thank you! Now i'm curious to see you time travel soon! 😉

My heart gone wild when I started to read your post and understand your story and your feelings...
Maybe, at that time, having that experience with the old train, you were even more aware than usual, and this way time had a loop you entered in.
Even so, you had a great experience and I'm happy for you!:)

hope i not end up in the Tesseract


Interstellar - Landing in the Tesseract Scene 1080p HD by Jay M

😁

Great content ....it look like that u work hard for this post....soon u wil get fruits of work....keep doing

your comment is my fruit, thank you!

what an experience that would have been simply outstanding....

I think that could be interesting, a blend of times at the same location, like a flickering of a rift maybe.

Schön deine Begeisterung zu lesen :)

Danke Dir für die motivierenden Worte!

Übrigens ist meine Antwort auf Deinen Kommentar in meinem anderen Artikel einfach von Steemit verschluckt worden.. es scheint wir haben aktuell einige Risse.. @barrydutton hat das glaub ich auch schon erfahren.. und antwortet teilweise nicht mehr auf alle Kommentare.. ich versuchs gleich nochmal.

Gerne doch :)
Wirkst wirklich sehr sympathisch.

Ich habe davon schon gehört, dass es wohl einige Probleme gibt. Einige haben schon erwähnt das Inhalte einfach verloren gehen.

haha i got lost in somewhere between time travelling lol :D

beware the Tesseract! 😵

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67676.49
ETH 2622.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63