Helping Himalayan Animal Rescue Trust in Nepal - Cute Dogs!

in #story6 years ago (edited)

This week I have the absolute pleasure of working with the Himalayan Animal Rescue Trust (HART). HART are not only one of my favourite charities but my favourite groups of people. Never have I met a group of people more passionately dedicated to their cause!

I teamed up with HART in April 2017 to run a mass neutering and anti-rabies vaccination clinic in seven villages surrounding the eco-lodge where I work in Chitwan National Park, Tiger Tops Tharu Lodge. I was overwhelmed with pride watching them work and cooperate with our community. Seeing an opportunity to help raise their profile further I have come to Pokhara this week to work with them.

In the coming weeks, we will be raising HART's social media presence with the view to running a fundraiser to buy much-needed​d recovery cages, post-surgery collars and dog catching nets. As you can see in the photo of Kale (above) they're in a make-do-and-mend kinda situation, using makeshift post-op collars out of buckets!

If you want to follow the Himalayan Animal Rescue Trust on Facebook follow them here: https://www.facebook.com/hartnepal/

Or on Instagram here: https://www.instagram.com/hart_nepal/

I'll leave you with this cute as picture of Kanchi, who is staying with HART for the foreseeable​ future. Until her broken leg fixes up. We had all the cuddles earlier!

IMG_6706.jpg

I'm aware that I promised in my last post that my next post would be all about travelling in New Zealand but I haven't really stopped since I've got back to Nepal and New Zealand feels like a lifetime ago!

I'll keep you updates with more HART antics too!

Namaste 🙏🏼

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this post and the amazing work you guys are doing <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

Thanks @shlomit think we're in the same boat! Hope Adia is doing well!

She sure is, thank you! ^_^ <3

Great work all round!! Mans best friend is in capable hands in Nepal :)

Thank you! Capable hands indeed!

Congratulations @nelipotnomad! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82