The most shocking question ever?

in #story6 years ago (edited)

-Why do you keep trying with her,since it is obvious she doesn’t want you?

-Why do you keep living,since it is obvious that you’re gonna die one day?

It started with a simple question and lasted 3 hours.The weather was a bit moody and I preferred to stay at home today.
So my best friend came to my place to spend some time together. Hadn’t seen him the last 6-7 days and since my girlfriend was at work that was ideal to talk a bit without any disturbances.

I could see he was concerned about something so i asked him

-What’s up?is there anything wrong?

-You know...Maria

And we come to the beginning where i asked him why is he keep trying. But his answer...Oh man his answer...
It was like an explosion to my head. It was the most ridiculous and at the same time most amazing question anyone has ever asked me.

F27BE5ED-213B-4D18-AE18-32F63CAE4EBC.jpeg

At this point i want to tell you that John is...hmmm well does anyone remember a comedy ‘the prince of bell air’?Thats who he is Will Smith at that movie.

But since he asked me that question,it was like someone else was talking. Certainly not John.
It was like i was hearing the best professor at a university.

He was talking and talking and I couldn’t believe all those nice things we was saying about never to quit on your targets,about being persistent about how life was going to be if everything we wanted we could have it instantly...

-You work since you were a teen right?

-Right

-Everything you have,you ve earned it. Through your job,your efforts. Nothing was given to you. The only time something was given to you was when your dad bought you your first bike. Remember?and you ruined it. That is what usually happens when something is given to us

-Jesus...you right but are you ok?

-I am fine and in the end i will be with Maria no matter what

I was amazed...hadn’t seen my friend like that.

The next 2 hours rolled with him doing the talking and me thinking all those things i never accomplished because I wasn’t as persistent as I should’ve.

Even now that i m writing down these lines i still cannot believe his transformation. As for me??
He triggered that little thing inside me that makes you see that everything is possible.

-We just sometimes need someone to remind us
image

That's it for today
Thanks for stopping by
If you enjoyed it then

C04FB4DE-8831-4A5E-86DC-4615463D483A.jpeg

Cheers @mindtrap

Sort:  

A truly inspiring read, well put! I absolutely agree, persistence is key. It's not just about setting goals; action is demanded.

Thank you so much.
indeed action is the key.in order to make the next step and accomplish things, you have to free your mind and break the chains that hold you back.

Resteemed to over 13600 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO will start soon.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work.

thank you for this and for stopping by.I ll read in later on

Follow me for upvotes | Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 SBD and the URL in the memo to use the bot for a resteem and to get over 5 upvots

Worth reading!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65422.12
ETH 3433.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31