😍 Ulog: What’s your Name? 😭 PART II

in #story6 years ago (edited)

PART II English (Tagalog Translation Below)

Here's Part I if you Missed it.

She quickly sat in an empty iron chair to order.

what is your name_ (2).png

"Two Big King Burger XL, please… How about yours? "I swallowed my tongue not because I had no money but because I was thinking about how she could swallow those two whopping burgers. I thought one was for me!

"Yow, what's your order?" She repeats with big eyes and raised brows.

"Ahhmm. I'm okay. I'm still full. "I reply.

"Do you always go to the concerts or is it your first time tonight?" She asks before taking a big bite on her first burger. I feel like I'm watching a burger eating contest right now, seeing her chew like that. She is not conscious of my reactions.

"Hey, are you okay?" She says upon seeing me staring at her.

"Ahhh, I'm OK. I’m just happy that you seem to find the burgers delicious." I laughed.

"Well, don’t be ashamed to tell me that I look like a glutton." She laughed while my reply was a meaningless, unconfident grin.

BurgerXL.jpg
Image Source

"Oh, thanks for your treat! I hope we meet again for another meal. "She quickly stood up. I stood up and hurriedly followed her but...

"Sir, your bill!" I hurriedly paid for the burgers, but she’s gone in a heartbeat. I just scratched my head and headed back home.

When I got home, I immediately called my cousin to ask when the next gig of that mysterious over-eating woman, who stained my T-shirt, would be. She’s only known as “Meerkat” on-stage.

Since that evening, I’ve always been following their concerts. We are always happy every time we’re together, and I’m beginning to appreciate her character. She is frank but sweet and nice to be with. I may be foolish, feeling drowned with different feelings when I'm with her. I can’t be happier whenever I see her smile. What’s this feeling called? Am I…

Burger Love.jpg
Image Source

One night, at the concert, she’s suddenly gone. I went crazy looking for her. It’s the third time I was with her and she would go straight to me after singing. But she didn’t do it this time. I searched around the whole venue but I could not see her until I strolled to a nearby park and saw her surrounded by three men. I thought they were her fans, but I was dazed when I saw the fear in her eyes. I felt like I lost all my senses when I saw one of the men pulling his hand. I don’t know how and where I got the strength to wrestle with those guys. I was just thinking about protecting her.

We’re both panting as we stop in a safe place. When I look back, there’s still an apparent fear in her eyes. She still looks confused with what had happened. Seeing her like that, I just can’t control myself and I hug her.

"Are you alright?" I’m afraid as I ask this question while I hug her, feeling the trembling in her body. "Don’t worry. I'm here. No one can hurt you as long as I'm here. I'll protect you." I feel like she stops trembling after saying that.

"A ... What's your name?" I immediately broke off from our embrace when I heard that question.

what is your name_.png

"Right, we've been together three times during your concerts but we still don’t know each other's names." I laugh and get just a little smile in return.

"I'm Knight..Knight Falcon." Then, I reach out for a handshake.
"Thanks for saving me, Knight." One tiny smile just stretched on her lips.
"And you are?" I ask. "What's your name?" Oh, I've been dying to know her name from the very first day I met her, but she did not want me to ask her real name and she never asked mine either.

To be continued...

============================

PART II TAG-LISH:

Mabilis siyang umupo sa bakanteng bakal na upuan saka umorder.

“ Dalawang Big King Burger XL please. Ikaw anu sayo?” Napalunok ako hindi dahil sa wala akong pera kundi dahil hindi pa pala ako kasama dun sa dalawang Burger King na in-order nya. Grabe ‘tong babaeng to. Saan kaya niya ilalagay yun.

“Yow, anu order mo?” Pukaw nya sa akin.

“ Ahhmm. Ano okay lang ako, busog pa naman ako.” Alangan kong sagot.

“Lagi ka bang sumasama pumupunta sa mga concert o first time mo ngayon?” Tanong niya sabay malaking kagat sa burger. Feeling ko nanonood ako ng Burger Eating contest dahil sa bilis niyang ngumuya. Ni hindi siya conscious sa akin.

“Uy, anu napipi ka na dyan.” Muli niyang sabi ng makita akong titig na titig sa kanya.

“Ahhh, wala natutuwa lang ako. Magana ka pala kumain.” Sabay alanganing tawa ko.

“Sus, nahiya pa to, hindi mo pa sabihing matakaw ako.” Sabay hagalpak niyang tawa samantalang alanganing ngisi naman ang sagot ko.

“Oh Paano, salamat sa Pa-Burger mo ha. Sana magkita uli tayo para makalibre uli ako.” Mabilis siyang tumayo.Tumayo ako para sumunod kaso.

“Kuya bayad nyo po.” Nagmamadali akong nagbayad saka sumunod sa kanya, pero wala na sya na animo’y bula. Kamot sa ulo na lamang ang nagawa ko saka umuwi ng bahay.

Pag uwi ng bahay ay agad kong tinawagan ang pinsan ko para itanong kung kailan ang kasunod na gig nung banda ng misteryosong matakaw na babae na nagmantsya ng T-shirt ko.
Kilala lamang siya sa Stage sa pangalang Meerkat.

Mula nang gabing iyon, palagi ko nang sinusundan ang mga concert nila. Sa tuwing magkasama kami ay palagi kaming masaya, at unti unti kong nakikilala ang pagkatao nya. Prangka sya pero sweet at masarap kasama, para akong tanga, pakiramdam ko ay nalulunod ako sa iba't ibang pakiramdam kapag kasama ko sya. Wala akong mapaglagyan ng saya kapag ngumingiti na sya. Ano nga ba ang tawag sa pakiramdam na to? Am I...

Isang gabi ng concert, bigla na lang syang nawala, para akong baliw sa kahahanap sa kanya, ito na ang pangatlong beses na nakakasama ko s'ya at sa tuwing natatapos syang kumanta ay agad syang pumupunta sa akin. But this time, hindi nya ginawa ‘yon. Inikot ko na ang buong venue pero hindi ko sya makita hanggang sa napadpad ako sa isang park at nakita ko syang pinagigitnaan ng tatlong lalake. Inakala kong mga fans lang ang mga ito, pero nagulat ako ng makita ko ang takot sa mga mata nya. I felt like, I lost all my senses ng makita kong hinatak ng isa sa mga lalake ang kamay nya. I don't know kung paano at saan ako kumuha ng lakas para makipagbuno sa mga lalakeng ‘yon, basta ang nasa isip ko lang ay ang protektahan sya.

Pareho kaming humihingal ng huminto kami sa isang ligtas na lugar. Nang muli ko syang tingnan ay halata ang takot sa kanyang mga mata. Mukhang naguguluhan parin siya sa mga nangyari. With that expression in her eyes I wasn't able to control myself when I hugged her.

"Are you alright?" Takot na takot kong tanong sa kanya habang yakap ko sya. Ramdam ko ang panginginig ng katawan nya. "Don't worry. I'm here. No one can hurt you for as long as I'm here. I'll protect you." Naramdaman kong huminto ang panginginig ng katawan n'ya after I said that.
"A...Anong pangalan mo?" Agad akong kumalas sa pagkakayakap sa kanya nang marinig ko ang tanong na ‘yon.

"Right. Pangatlong beses na tayong nagkakasama sa concert mo pero hindi pa nga pala natin alam ang pangalan ng isa't isa." Natatawa kong sabi, bahagyang ngiti lang ang sagot nya sa akin.
"I'm Knight..Knight Falcon." Sabay abot ko sa kamay nya para makipag-handshake.
"Thanks for saving me Knight." Isang tipid na ngiti lang uli ang sumilay sa kanyang labi.
"And you are?" Tanong ko. "What's your name?" Oh, I'm dying to know her name from the very first day I met her, but she didn't want me to ask her name and she didn't ask for mine either.

Itutuloy...

Thanks for reading!!!

footnote pic.jpg

(Edited in part by: @j-alhomestudio)

[Credits to the Author of Life]

Sort:  

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Congratulations @melanicaspika! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Brazil vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94