😍 What’s your Name? 😭

in #story6 years ago

Tagalog Translation Below

what is your name_.png

It hurts to love. It hurts to be left alone.

If I only knew that it was going to hurt this bad, I wouldn't have tried.
I shouldn't have listened to her sweet-sounding voice. I shouldn't have stared at her gentle face. If I only knew, I wouldn't have given in to her enticing looks, I would not have kissed her red lips. I shouldn't have…

Only Hope-by Mandy Moore

So I lay my head back down.
And I lift my hands and pray.
To be only yours, I pray, to be only yours.
I know now you're my only hope.

I don’t get distracted by the crowd shouting. Her voice is so beautiful, I feel like I'm floating in the air. I don't fall in love easily, 'coz my heart hardy trusts anyone. I am not easily interested in many things. I don't make many friends. I just love to be alone, work, read, write and compose songs. Of all my original songs, none is about romance.

I have probably sung about everything under the sun. I even made a song about the silent bird's nest at the canopy of the tree. I have composed songs about everything except LOVE. I love to listen to love songs but I cannot create one. I have never been in love so, maybe, I just can't. Maybe I need an inspiration and I think I found it in her.

Only Hope-by Mandy Moore

So I lay my head back down.
And I lift my hands and pray.
To be only yours, I pray, to be only yours.
I know now you're my only hope.

going-backstage-600x400.jpg
Image Source

My cousin invited me to this mini-concert so I listened to the tumultuous sound of the band. I was about to leave when I heard the voice of this woman on the stage. After she sang the song of Mandy Moore, I found myself standing near the backstage. I did not want to go without meeting the one who possesses that sweet voice. I patiently waited and it didn't take long for her to come out. I immediately followed her secretly because I suddenly lost my courage to show up to introduce myself, so I decided to secretly accompany her.

"Why are you following me!" My heart stopped when she suddenly faced me, arms akimbo. I looked behind me, hoping that she was talking to someone else. Unfortunately, there's no one else there.

"Aaah, I don't… because…" I felt like I swallowed my tongue while stammering.

"If you just want to rob me, I don't have any money! But if you want an autograph, it's OK, maybe." - she said with a confident smile.

I just started to grin, doubting whether she was just being funny or arrogant.

"Why don't you choose now?"

pen-signature-md.png
Image Source

"I just want an autograph." -I mustered the strength to speak up. She immediately fished for her marker from her bag and took a step closer."

"Would you like it in front or on the back?" - I immediately handed her my notebook and said "In the front please" but surprisingly, she yanked my hand out of the way and started writing on my chest! I never had that white shirt washed since then.

"Okay, done! Where's the fee?"

"Fee?" I asked with raised brows.

She said: "Okay, just treat me there," pointing at the Burger King fast food nearby.

To be continued...

Tagalog Translation

Masakit pala ang magmahal, masakit pala ang maiwan, kung alam ko lang sana na ganito pala kasakit ang umibig hindi ko na sana sinubukan. Hindi ko na sana pinakinggan ang malamyos nyang tinig. Hindi ko na sana tinitigan ang maamo nyang mukha. Kung alam ko lang, hindi sana ako nagpadala sa malalagkit nyang titig, hindi ko na sana hinagkan ang mapupula nyang labi. Hindi na sana…

Hindi ko pansin ang sigawan ng mga tao,napakaganda ng kanyang tinig, pakiramdam ko'y para akong dinuduyan ng hangin. Hindi ako madaling ma-inlove, hindi kasi madaling magtiwala ang puso ko. Hindi ako madaling magka interes sa mga bagay bagay. Hindi rin ako magaling makipagkaibigan, hilig ko lang ang mag isa,magtrabaho, magbasa, magsulat at magcompose ng kanta. Sa dami nang compositions ko, wala akong kanta na patungkol sa romantic feelings.

Nagawan ko na yata ng kanta ang lahat ng bagay, kahit ang nanahimik na pugad ng ibon sa taas ng puno nagawan ko na yata ng kanta, maliban sa LOVE. Mahilig akong makinig ng mga love songs but I can't create one. Hindi pa ako na-i-inlove kaya siguro hindi ako makagawa. Maybe I need an inspiration and I think I found her.

Only Hope-by Mandy Moore

So I lay my head back down.
And I lift my hands and pray.
To be only yours, I pray, to be only yours.
I know now you're my only hope.

Naaya ako ng pinsan ko sa isang mini concert kaya ako ngayon naandito at kanina pa matiyagang pinakikinggan ang napakaingay na tunog ng banda. Paalis na sana ako ng marinig ko ang tinig ng babaeng nasa stage ngayon, pagkatapos nyang kumanta ay pumuwesto na ako malapit sa backstage, hindi ako papayag na hindi makilala ngayong gabi ang nagmamay ari ng malamyos na tinig na yon. Matiyaga akong naghintay at hindi rin naman nagtagal ay lumabas din sya. Agad ko syang sinundan ng palihim, nawala kasi bigla ang lakas ng loob kong magpakilala kaya balak ko sanang ihatid na lamang s'ya ng hindi n'ya nalalaman.

"Bakit mo ba ako sinusundan ha?" Halos muntik akong atakihin sa puso ng bigla syang humarap sa akin habang nakapamaywang. Wala sa loob na napatingin ako sa likod ko, sa pagbabakasakaling hindi ako ang kinakausap nya but unfortunately ako lang ang tao na nasa harap nya.

"Ano..kasi" Hindi ko alam kong saan napunta ang dila ko at hindi ako makapagsalita ng mayos.
"Kung balak mo akong nakawan, p'wes wala akong pera. Kung gusto mo naman ng autograph mabibigyan pa kita." Confident nyang sabi, napangiti tuloy ako bigla, hindi ko kasi alam kung mahahanginan ba ako sa kanya o matatawa. "Ano! Pumili ka na! Alin ba sa dalawa ha!"
"Autograph na lang pwede ba?" Lakas loob kong sabi,agad syang dumukot ng marker sa bag nya,saka lumapit sa akin.
"San mo ba gusto, sa harap o sa likod?" Tanong nya, agad kong iniabot ang notebook ko sa kanya.
"Sa harap."Ani ko pero... Bigla nyang pinakli ang kamay ko saka agad na sinulatan ang puting t-shirt ko. Hindi na ako nakaalma ng sulatan nya ang damit ko.

"Oh ayan, tapos na, ngayon pwede mo na akong bayaran." Napataas ang kilay ko sa sinabi nya. "Bayaran?" "Yun na lang bayad mo sakin." Sabay nguso nya sa Burger King sa gilid.*

Itutuloy

Thanks for reading!!!

footnote pic.jpg

(Edited in part by: @j-alhomestudio)

[Credits to the Author of Life]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51