The Disappearance of Matthew Allright (Chapter 1)

in #story7 years ago (edited)

 The Disappearance of Matthew Allright 

(Image Source:www.blackcliffmedia.com/portfolio/what-makes-a-spy-story-hector-macdonald/)

 Principal: “Tonya, thank you for meeting me here. I know I pulled you out of your English class with Mr. Keith but I am afraid one of your classmates, Matthew, has gone missing.”  

Tonya: (Looks around the room distracted) “Matthew? Who?”

Principal: “Hmmm, yes, Matthew. He sits next to you in English.”   

Tonya: “Ohhhh right. Matthew… (Pushes back on chair) We’ll… I’ve always considered Matthew an odd kid"

Principal: “Why?”   

Tonya: (stares at principal’s earrings and suit) “It wasn’t his appearance or anything like that. No, he was actually kind of cute if you ask me but he always had that piece of hair covering one of his eyes. Yuck, I mean today’s fashion is not for me but…anyways. Matthew was all right I guess" (Tonya chuckles to herself)  

Principal: “Tonya”   

Tonya: "Matthew was…" (stares out the window)    

...........................................................................................................

          Matthew: “Hey Tonya”     

          Tonya:“Hey Matthew! Give me a sec. (Looks for something in her locker)”  

          Matthew: “Do you think you give me a ride after school?”  

           Tonya: “Ummm sure! Where do you need to go?”   

          Matthew: “Oh just around the…”  ( Matthews phone rings, he picks up) 

          Matthew: “Yellow! What’s up man? Umm no I can’t. I was just gonna...but I thought you…WHAT? NOW? ARE  YOU SERIOUS?... FINE, BYE” 

  (By the time Tonya looks up Matthew was already leaving) 

          Tonya: “Hey Matthew wait! Matthew??? (looks around) Hmmm”  

          Andy: “What’s up with Mr. Grumpy today?”   

          Tonya: “I don’t know… he’s been like this all week.”   

......................................................................................................

Tonya: "yeah…he was mysterious"   

Principal: “Mysterious? Mysterious how? Everyone else says he was a bright young man with a great future ahead of him”   

Tonya: (whispers) "Isn’t that what they always say? * rolls eyes *  

Principal: “What?”   

Tonya: "YES, I suppose! Can I go now? Today is Taco Tuesday!"   

Principal: "Hmmm Yes, you may go now" 

  [Tonya grabs her bag and meets Carol and Andy at the cafeteria]  

Carol: “Hey, where were you? We were looking for you!”   

Tonya: “Ugh, You wouldn’t guess who I was with"

Carol: "Who?"

Tonya: "Mrs. Artsy McFartsy!… Bleeh!”   

(Andy laughs)  

 Carol: “Wait, who??”   

Andy:“That’s what she calls Mrs. Mc Callough because she always looks like she has a stick up her butt. (Chuckling) So, What did she want anyways?”   

Tonya: (Sighs) “She was asking me about Matthew”   

Andy: (serious) “Oh… so what did you say?”   

Tonya: “WHAT DO YOU THINK I SAID? I just stared at her and said “Oh… Matthew who? and rambled on about him being mysterious or something!”    

Carol: “Wait, didn’t you guys just start dating or something?”   

Tonya: “Correction! WERE, we were dating. And I don’t know WHERE HE is. I actually keep texting him but can’t seem to reach him"

  [They all stare at each other]

Andy: "Well, I'm sure he's fine... somewhere"

Carol: "Yeah, I mean men are terrible at texting. Remember that whole Johnny & Kate Debacle? Yeah! Right?See?"

Andy: "Yeah. Yeah.. let's just go get Tacos!"

Tonya: " Yeah, I'm starving"

Carol: "But seriously... why wouldn't John just text her if he was gonna be late? I mean she did..."

Tonya and Andy: "LETS GO!"

Carol: "Ok! Ok!"

[They all walk to the line in the cafeteria]

___________________END_____________________

Thanks for reading this far! Much Appreciated <3 

If you were intrigued and like the story remember to Upvote! Thanks!

Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.
Check out the other content resteemed by @resteembot.
Some of it is really cool!

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-09-01 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47