SEVEN (An Original Series) #1 - LUXURIA

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Image Source


SEVEN (An Original Series) #2 - GULA

SEVEN (An Original Series) #3 - AVARITIA

SEVEN (An Original Series) #4 - ACEDIA




Fingers crawling slowly against my skin,

Burning my mortal flesh from within,

The lover reads through my sullen eyes -- 

He knows all my secrets, my surreptitious desires.   


I shut my eyes close from what’s going on, 

My soul drifting away to the world unknown,

A man and a woman in a moment of sin --

I begged, I pleaded, not to let him in.  


But he won’t listen, he never acknowledged my loath

He starts to thrust as tears starts to rise from my throat,

Full but empty, cherished for a single purpose 

Leaving me where his conscience lies unconscious.


In my forlorn state, I scream in silence 

The world has conspired to break my resilience,

A pen in my hand, a rope swinging delightfully from the ceiling

“Papa, I forgive you, but there’s no more point in living.”         




SEVEN (An Original Series) #2 - GULA

SEVEN (An Original Series) #3 - AVARITIA

SEVEN (An Original Series) #4 - ACEDIA


   

Sort:  

tragic and heartbreaking! great writing...

thanks mate!

another great post love your writing style

Your welcome

I still have 6 to go for this series. So let us pray for my sanity. lol.

I am sure your sanity will be fine

or alternatively as I always say

Sanity is over rated

agreed! hahaha! good point.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 3.83 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @lyxng. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

This post has received a 1.52 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @lyxng.

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69194.08
ETH 3757.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67