SEVEN (An Original Series) #4 - ACEDIA

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Image Source


SEVEN (An Original Series) #1 - LUXURIA | SEVEN (An Original Series) #2 - GULA

SEVEN (An Original Series) #3 - AVARITIA




Sarah is dead --

punctuates the fact that the world is cold, and so is this bed

I wonder, if I scream loud enough, would she hear the words I never said?

I figured if I sit here long enough it would undo the things I wish I never did...


Funny how we only see their worth when they're gone

I've neglected her because I was too busy fighting battles I wouldn't even have won

If my dearest Sarah wasn't there to teach me how to be strong

Now she's gone and left me to face this war on my own


A war against my self, my greed and my ego

A war against time because the hours had be very slow

A war against my conscience, who wasn't there to tell me what I needed to know

A war against my faith, the God I almost believed in, and the miracles he won't bestow


So I will sit here, and try to remember how it feels to be alive

I will sit here and wait for my miracle to arrive

I will sit here, and hope I won't run out of tears if I cry

A river wide enough to swallow me whole when I die


Or I can just sit here and continue to stare at the void possibilities of my existence --

What do I do next? What did I do wrong? How do I get rid of this unnerving silence?

How far do I have to run before I could finally say it's far enough?

Far enough to cut off the strings that bound my heart to my wife's love...


These are the void possibilities of my existence, let's face it

Emptiness. Redundancy. Anger. -- and all their prerequisite

Will be by my side as long as I sit here and wait for my Sarah to return,

I guess these are the lessons I had to learn.


And soon the tables will turn.




SEVEN (An Original Series) #1 - LUXURIA | SEVEN (An Original Series) #2 - GULA

SEVEN (An Original Series) #3 - AVARITIA


Love. Love. Love.

Sort:  

And now he runs, he runs from his mind and from friends and from the law, running, how soon til empty, if not already running on empty. I enjoyed that one @lyxng. made the previous one make more sense to me now.

glad you liked it. Thanks a lot mate!

Wahhh ang ganda pramis! ^^ Loved it! ^^

Another good read! can't wait for the next one...

ayy. Thank you sir! ^__^

Another great installment keep them coming

Thanks :) I can't really focus right now. lol,

Then take a break and work on the next one when your reay, we will all still be here :)

Thank you I appreciate that. sometimes ideas just pop out of nowhere and when I'm ready to put them into words, they're all gone. hahaha

Yes inspiration can come and go like that

it sure does. and I just finished a short story. not for the series tho. lol

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lyxng from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61696.14
ETH 3401.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52