Somewhere In Between - Part V

in #story7 years ago (edited)

nature-2576204_1280.jpg

Fourth period was over and I was walking to lunch. Cody was walking with me and Helen and telling us about his old school. And we were laughing about how he'd just come to a seriously ghetto school and that he's gonna regret moving pretty soon. "Well, I really miss my friends, but I think I'll be fine with you guys around." Cody said, directing that comment at me. I blushed.

We walked over to our usual table and sat down. Abagail and Rachel were waiting for us. "Hey guys." They both said. "Hey." I said. "'Sup?" asked Helen. "Did you guys see the new kid?" Rachel asked. "I think his name was Cody." "Yea, Jess here's pretty close to him, and has every class with him." Helen said. "No way!" Abagail gasped. "Lucky." Rachel said nudging me.

All eyes on me... And that's when everyone noticed Cody standing there. "Oh, sit down." I said, patting the spot next to me. He sat down awkwardly and looked across the table at Abagail and Rachel. "Hi there."

"Hi." They giggled waiting for me to introduce them. "Um, this is my friend Abagail, and Rachel." I said gesturing to them as I said their names. "Nice to meet you girls." He said with a warm smile on his face. Gosh, I love that smile... I thought dreamily.

Right then Emma Narelle walked up to Cody and said, "Hey, Cody. Come over to our table and sit with us." She glanced at me and my friends. "Oh hi Jessica. Abagail. Rachel. Helen." "Um, nah. I'm good." Cody said glancing at me. And I was so glad he didn't go with her. Any other guy would've. I mean, everyone likes Emma! But she's a freakin biatch. She uses people and thinks she's all that. I don't find her face too interesting either.

"In case you didn't notice, it wasnt a question." Emma said a little shocked. "Well, I'm already sitting with them." Cody responded. "And seeing how you think you can make my choices for me, I'm pretty sure I'd rather sit with them than you anyday." He said smiling sarcastically. She gritted her teeth and walked away rejected. Cody turned and smiled at me.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lightvision to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks writing contest!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

thank you good content

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48