Ten Days of Reflection, day two - No Beginning or Ending

in #story6 years ago

** A short fictional story **

Internal Reflection

Sometime in the far distant future, near the end of all things material, the great being sat all alone in the night. It was the darkest of nights. No single star existed in heavens. The last of them had winked out decades ago, along with the sun and the moon. One by one all of his companions had died.

All alone with darkness everywhere. Way beyond all hope. The being thought, “I have stayed here way too long. I have seen the highest highs and been the greatest light. Now I have fallen to the deepest utter darkness - I have cursed myself here. Oh where is the light? Why have you forsaken me?”

With that the being bowed his head and looked deeply at his own hand. There within it a thousand lights shown, and within those shown a thousand lights, and so forth and so on. The beautiful lights moved back and forth wondrously swirling around in intricate patterns and bursting into existence.

“What is this?” The being thought in amazement.


The angels searched far and wide for their fallen friend. “Where is our friend?” They thought. They even traveled into the dark utter darkness beyond the event horizon. Places so deep and dark and scary that only fallen angels had ever dared to go.

“Do you see what I see? Here you are! We have found you.” they said as they came out of the great beings hand. They wrapped their wings around the being with such loving kindness.

They carried the being home singing sweetly, “You are loved - all things are love.” There were visions of joy and families and friends as new matter was born and old matter decayed.


BeachSunset.jpg
Sunset reflecting on ocean. Enhanced by Google Photos. – click for viewing full screen

There is no beginning or ending
No after or before
All dharmas are marked with emptiness...
After this penetration the bodhisattva Avalokiteshvara realized perfect enlightenment.

Paraphrase of part of the Heart Sutra by @lightsplasher (not a perfect quote of any common translation as far as I know) More information can be found on the Heart Sutra HERE. Or by searching on the web, (I have no association with the link other than enjoying reading it, and the story is only mildly based on the Heart Sutra.)

Avalokitesvara is the great enlightened being who has forgone his/her entry into Nirvana in order to help others. The Bodhisattva of compassion she or he is often called upon in times of trouble.


Thanks for reading! The photo was taken by me with my Galaxy S7.
More about the reflection challenge can be read HERE

I nominate anyone with a desire for reflections to try out the challenge.

Sort:  

I want to tell you that in our area tonight at 18.00-22.00, there will be a lunar eclipse that the scenery happens once every year, and we will witness it night nantu, do you want to join @lightsplasher, I also have a beautiful place to see the sunset, which when you see it can feel the beauty of it. I still ask for support from you to visit my blog and give support, because every day I miss your presence.

Thank for the notice. It is very rainy and cloudy tonight so I doubt the event will be visible for me.

Josh Bartok started his training under the guidance of John Daido Loori, and stayed for eighteen months as a Zen academic practitioner at Zen Mountain Monastery. He was James Ford's first student in Boston, and is currently also studying with Jan Chozen Bays in the Great Vow Zen Monastery. He works as an editor at Wisdom Publications, and acts as a practice leader (tanto) at ZCB who is studying Spring Hill Zen in Somerville.

Thanks @lightsplasher

Thank you for the information on Josh Bartok. I enjoyed reading his post on the Heart Sutra, it is always nice to read different commentaries from various people.

before I am sorry for my new clay hp ... yesterday I really was not spirited anymore because the seniors no one visited my post because we beginners can not afford the delegation ... but once I open my hp open the application esteem there is a senior who is so generous he upvote me 100% he is thanks @lightsplasher which i am looking forward to thank you @lightsplasher ... I always follow you.

your post today is amazing ... it will be a reality at the end later and I'm sure it must happen that ..

It is very hard sometimes to get started, I hope things will become easier for beginners if the Steem gets dispersed to more accounts. I'm glad you liked the post. I enjoyed writing it.

thank you for suggesting I hope to progress in steemit and I will follow your advice I still need your visit @lightsplasher

@lightsplasher Really your story and photography is awesome thank you for shering and supporting me i hope you remember me???

       You are awesome photograpar????

BeachSunset.jpg

Thank you @kinggbot it is nice to hear from you.

a very interesting and very good story @lightsplasher #lightsplasher... and the photography is great ... the sun is so beautiful.

Thanks! Sunsets are really wonderful around here. I'm glad you found the story interesting.

Okay...thanks very much my friend @lightspalsher...You are a great steemian and very concerned with the others. But I feel sad that you no longer visit my post. I always follow you and I'm happy to share with you. and I really hope you visit the post.

Hi brother @lightsplasher your today post excellent?? Your article and photography very prosperous thank you for shering with me?????

Thank you, nice to hear that!

Yeah its really interesting story

lovely post dear @lightsplasher.great story and writing, awesome smartphonephotography i like and ilove your post all time realy you are a great man i will naver forget you. How do you appreciate I can not find......i love you all time dear @lightsplasher........

images(9).jpg

Thank you! It is very nice to hear such wonderful feedback.

carry on dear

omg...awesome story dear @lightsplasher
i love your post,,,


    Really your photography is awesome
               i love this photo

DQmVYiLGWWLtBZXPMot7mtM9tPy7vPMUdGXdfhsv86oAQZQ.jpeg

Your work is well,,,,, you are very intellengt writer,,,,, i hope your success is very soon,,, i support you #Alltime but i want to you support me,,, I always upvote and comment on your post, to tell the truth, I like your post, you can write a lot of good, I like all of your posts, thank you for this post, I'm waiting for you to post when you (because I Love you)@lightplasher
(((((((( please remember me a little bit))))))))))

Thank you! I'm glad you liked the story and photography.

thank you too ,, i'm all time supporting you,,,

It's been long I last read your post @lightsplasher and it's good reading your post again.

Reading this post I can see that you're a workaholic and you strive to be the best in whatever you're doing even though you sometimes overwork and stress out yourself.

From your merchandise work, the shirt business, part time job and steemit blogging, I must say you're really trying.

Today's post is motivational for me cus it shows me somebody who works really hard and not lazying around at all and it makes me feel like if she can do it then I can

But then, pls try not to over work yourself too much. A little rest and health diet will be good for you too.

Once again, it's nice hearing from you again.

Workaholic? LOL. I just run my computer and cash pours in. I like taking photos and writing so it is not really work. I get lazy and can't get around to answering all of your comments all the time, I hope nobody minds too much.

Now, I have in the past done a lot of "work" with long hours of labor but I'm pretty happy with the way things are going now, I hope things continue.

Looooool. You just run your computer and cash pours in, really? I couldn't help but respond to this, I was just enjoying reading the many great comments on your blog. Your pictures are awesome, really @lightsplasher. Thanks a lot too for the support.

Thank you and your welcome. There sure are many wonderful comments that people have said, it is hard for me to get around to reply to all of them. I think we are all at a point where things are rapidly changing in the way the world economy is working. My hope is that things will continue to change so that more people are successfully financially.

@lightsplasher, This is fiction story. But you wrote very nicely like as a true story. Its most inspiration me. Yep...awesome sunset reflection image indeed its gives more colorful your post. Absolutely delightful posts you should posted always. Thanks for effort!

Thank you! It is always nice to hear such positive feedback, I'm glad you liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67