#Fiftywords Short Story Challenge::: Tragedy!!

in #story6 years ago

This is my entry for this week's #fiftywords short story Challenge coordinated by @jayna.

This is the link to the challenge
https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@jayna/new-50-word-challenge-and-the-week-in-review

The prompt this week is "run".

My #fiftywords short shory

He entered the room drunk, angry and full of rage.

He dies today! "Where's that disabled boy?" he questioned

She stood as shield between him and the child,

Scared and frightened!!.

Common, out of my sight!

He hit her but she held him

"Run!!! Ruuuuuuuuuuuuun!!!" She screamed

The child giggled!

babe-2972221__480.jpg
Source

The End!!

Thanks for reading!!!

#life #stach #esteem

@lightoj 2018

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Im not sure if I was reading violence or a game they were playing because of the child giggling. I'm confused :O

No need to get confused, I've tried my best to tell it in fifty words... Maybe the word "baby" would have done it better than "child". He doesn't understand life nor it's troubles. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

I see what you are saying, my apologies :) I think it is very well written and have shown chaos in a horrible life. The laughter just set me off a bit.

I understand! It's a mixed reaction for me too... It's a sight I'll live with forever. I'm glad the prompt allows me to share an experience.

Beautiful story..ignorance sure is bliss😊

A true bliss... The baby surely is unaware of whatever is happening right there! Maybe he'll be told of the story but he will never know he was there!

Wow...if you don't mind my asking,is this a true story/personal experience?
P.S:You can check out my first take on the #fiftyword challenge here:
https://steemit.com/esteem/@khadija14/50-word-flashfiction-challenge-a-teenager-s-dilemma

It's a true story. I'll check it out

I found that hard to read. Harm to any person gets to me, but when it's the young, the elderly or disabled, it especially gets to me.. I suppose they are typically defenceless and any attack on them is pure evil and cowardice in the extreme.. thanks for shining a light here..

I'm glad everyone seems to understand the story. Thanks for sharing your thoughts

Ah, great work here. So much danger and hate all around him, but the child still laughs. He's not burdened by any of that yet.

He's just a child with no worries!

How sad and troubling! Nicely done.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thank you!

Hi @lightoj. Thanks for participating in #fiftywords. I'm sorry I haven't responded. I have to recover my @jayna account, and currently am posting as @jaynas-minime. (I posted about it here).

Your story is very powerful. I'm very sorry to hear that it is a true story. As @ablaze said, it's so hard to read about bad things happening to vulnerable people, since these are the people we should be protecting. Your story makes that point very well.

I read your new account text and I knew it couldn't be any one else but you!
Kudos, hope to see back soon with @jayna.

The story is just as it is, very unfortunate.

Yes, I tried to make it as much "me" as another me could be! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29