You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The After Math Of Using Firecrackers In The Philippines During New Year's Eve

in #story7 years ago (edited)

in my opinion, it's not fireworks themselves that are bad
it's how people use them
they do make noise, i don't like them going off near me
but i like watching them from a distance
dangerous fireworks should be banned of course
as far as money is concerned ...
in Mykonos, for example, people spend thousands of euros on bottles of champagne
some women spend thousands of dollars buying a Hermes bag
imagine all that money going to good causes.
we see that as extravagance
if we told them that, they would say it's their money, why wouldn't they spend it like they want to?
There's always two sides on a coin i guess

Sort:  

of course it's not
you're right on that!
I like fireworks too a lot!
but that stupid firecracker is the most annoying!

I've had those branded bags from A to Z don't get me wrong I only bought one with an F ending in O with a ribbon cause I love that the most so there... the rest were gifts but you know, it's the same as when you use one that's not branded but I must say, they do last longer, years, even and the design does look good but still unreasonable to charge a buyer thousands of euro for those
they're selling a lot of tripple A immitation in my country on all of those so these days you can have them cheaper I don't though .. I just buy whatever I like
but .. in fairness to those who possess and spend their money on those branded stuff, they don't burn them in a second or two because those branded stuff last years and some people say they feel bigger with it like a placebo effect so saves them the trouble going to any expensive shrink but I don't know, I had them and still have a few but I don't feel ten feet taller using and wearing those so the same...

hmmm, you have a point there
quality lasts longer :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56705.83
ETH 2400.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30