Reality Inside and Outside the JailsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story6 years ago

The jail in other countries is maybe different from the jail here in the Philippines.

prisons.png source:https://mises.org/wire/how-government-invented-our-modern-inefficient-prison-system

Our house is near the jail. Every morning as I go to school. I always pass by there. I can see some faces of the prisoners but I rarely look at them eye to eye. They are shouting and asking for some attentions. Outside the jail, there are girls. Mostly are people with disabilities. They can't talk. They use sign language for communicating. It's funny for me everytime I see them. I keep asking myself "why?". One day I saw one of them. She's not in right state of mind. She has disabilities. She's a deaf. I was shocked she's already pregnant. Some says she was having fun in the jail and mate with a guy. She still continued chatting with the prisoners while she's outside the jail. Their main boundaries are the gate and the wall. One morning, there was a police car. I sneak on the windows as it pass on my side, I looked who's inside and the face I saw was the face of the pregnant deaf. I don't know what happened but I've got some hint in my mind. The next few days, I saw her. I was right, she labored her baby. But I did not saw her baby with her. I was thinking that the baby was took over by the Department of Social Welfare and Development. I understand why. She can't raise her baby. How will she feed the baby when the baby grows up. She even have a problem in her mind. It is just so sad. Another baby is born and will be raised without parents.

5a9c02a90d448.jpg source:https://www.google.com.ph/amp/s/www.dawn.com/news/amp/1393139

Moving on, i have some relatives inside the jail. I visited them for several times like 6 times I guess. If you visit someone, you must be closely related to each other or you should be with one of the members of the family. Before when I was younger, I don't really like to come inside the jail or visit someone. I'm afraid but these past few months I tried. We visited my cousins. I was with my aunt and the daughters of my cousin. The security is so strict. You must have an ID and not just an ordinary ID. They accept some or specific IDs like police card, voters ID and company ID. There are rooms for those who will visit where visitors have to show some private parts (except for children like 15 years old below) just to ensure they didn't bring something illegal and even phones are highly stricted. You can't also bring high value money. For the things you bring, they will also check them. You must bring brand new foods or things. One time, they didn't allowed the pillow which is already used. Some paper bags are being stripped. The process in the security check takes longer if there are too many people visiting there love ones inside the jail. As we entered the jail. There are too many prisoners. We visited first my cousin in girls' section. There are few girls. The cells look like normal house or room but with metal fences. They look like one family. My female cousin gave me a wallet made from beads. We ate our lunch there. She hugged her daughters and was shocked because I visited her for the first time. She was detained 6 months ago.

IMG_20180305_113734.jpg

She shared something on us. They are like in school. They are given points. If they attend religious talks they are given points. If they helped cleaning the cr or the place then they are given points. If they have visitors who visits them then they'll gain points. These points will have an equivalent days. These days are deducted on how long they will stay in jail. As you visit there, you'll only have 30 minutes to stay then after is a sweet goodbye. We fastly stood up as the bell rang. Then we move to the male section. We visited my other cousin which is still a son of my aunt. Actually, 3 out of her 4 sons and daughters are detained. The other one was on other jail farther from our city. While the youngest already has it's own family. We entered and headed to the cell of my other cousin. He was in jail for 11 years. He's a mayor on their cell. Yes you read it right, "mayor". They have their rankings and positions there. And I am telling you, he has more money than my other relatives who's outside the jail. My aunt always visits him and he's the one giving my aunt a budget sometimes. If you ask me how? I also don't know. It's something illegal I guess. One time, my aunt told me while we're there, the commander of the cell has bundles of paper bills. Still, I'm not sure how did they have that and let that pass on the security check. It's impossible to happen. If you're thinking what i'm thinking, I guess we're right. I also want to share that there's these 3 kids who were to visit their father. Only the 3 of them. They have with them some items for hygiene and food for their father. My aunt knew them. They are always visiting their father like almost every week. Their mom has another affair now. They are being neglected by there mother. It's a tragedy for their family. It is too bad to say that the children are the ones suffering.

images.jpg source:https://www.google.com.ph/search?client=ms-android-xiaomi&ei=drycWs_cKYGL8wXGtYioCg&q=jail+philippines&oq=jail+philippines&gs_l=mobile-gws-serp.3..0i67j0i7i30l4.6861.9649..10132...0....232.1567.0j5j3..........1..mobile-gws-wiz-serp.......0i71.u3xy29K6mf8%3D#imgrc=WwTfow3LlCIcTM

If you can't believe what I've shared, me too still unbelievable of the things that I discovered. It's kinda crazy for me or for a girl like me to know these things. I'm advising you specially the Filipinos that if you have relatives inside the jail then don't forget to visit them. I'm so sure that they need you and your time. It will help them decrease their stay in jail just like my cousins. It may be unusual for a girl to share these kind of things but this is the reality. I'm in a society where there's no room for fantasies.

Resteem my blog if you learned something 😊 thank you 😘

Sort:  

In my country (Venezuela) jails are very dangerous, Inmates has night club inside, they make concerts, they also has bank and other business like a market and drug market where people from outside during the visit can go and buy freely, they also carry assault rifles and other stuff... its crazy haha, interesting story, greetings from South America.

Thank you for spending time on reading. I was shocked with your comment. It's a worse situation there. Still unbelievable. I thought it's only happening here in the Philippines. I was thinking they can never longer be punished with what they are doing inside because they are already inside the jail.

Hi. I am a bot that looks for newbies who write good content!
Your post passed all of my tests.

@greetbot evaluated your post's quality score at [45.02] points!

You get:


greetbot's stamp of approval
I also write bots and other code for crypto....

Done for registration. Thank you for the invitation.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
The resteem was paid by @greetbot
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work.

Thank you.

Wow, this is quite a story. You are a very brave girl! I'm sorry your relatives are detained.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63