My story here in venezuela the economic crisis is killing us

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Hello for those who do not know me my name is joel gonzalez today I want to tell you what is happening at present in my country Venezuela as many know my country is going through a very difficult situation economically little a bad government management where the minimum salary It is 6 dollars a month that only reaches to eat 2 days and if you know how to give the food you may eat 5 days.

Where the queue to buy food is immense thanks to God one the Venezuelan seeks the way to general income some legally as another illegally, at present in my country most are hanging on if tomorrow there will be something to eat or worried about the high crime in my country where the majority of the delinquency are children under 17 years.

The only ones who say that the country is going well is the government, I do not know what happens with these people, they will be blind or the Venezuelan people will not hurt, they do not want to admit that the country is falling into an abyss that nobody will be able to It hurts me to say it, but Venezuela is not the shadow of those 90's where we were all happy and we did not know it.

Speaking of me, I work as a taxi at night where I run the risk of being assaulted by delinquency putting my life at risk but necessity compels me since I have a wife and a son to support, where I live is a town called chivacoa located in the state yaracuy and does not have good source of work here live on agriculture and trade.

In my spare time I like to read the posts of other steemit users commenting and voting for their publications, what I like about steemit? that little by little I am making great friendships and I see that there are comicities that help each other are all united in this community.

Starting in steemit I did not know much about its operation thanks to tutorials I learned little by little from this beautiful community it is true I recently made some mistakes that are called here spam that was always commenting the same thing because in reality a very long post that gives laziness to read, but thanks to @intelliguy I learned how important it is to give a good comment and read the publications before commenting this has helped me in making some friends I thank @freebornangel and @woody26 for the support in my publications thanks and little by little I'm learning thanks again.

I hope you liked a little of my situation here in Venezuela and what many Venezuelans live.

More about what happens in my country ["["Here"]"]


 

 


Sort:  

Hi Joel. Thank you for sharing your story with us. Yes I believe that our community should help the Steemians that are currently in a country with difficulties. This is what communities are for, taking care of the members which are in trouble. One day, it could be me that needs help.

So I upvoted you at my maximum power, it is a drop in the ocean but many drops make an ocean.

Intelliguy gave you great advice: I started meeting success here when I started reading seriously the posts, reflecting on them and wrote meaningful comments. The number of followers went up and so did the upvotes on my own posts.

Bon courage and keep your chin up, as you are doing now!

thank you for reading my story, it is only in review of what the Venezuelan lives on a daily basis,
and if @intelliguy gives very good advice and also punishes hard when one does the wrong thing
but as the saying says nobody is perfect, mistakes are learned

Thank you for explaining this situation. When you hear about Venezuela on the news, is it is not the same as when you hear about it from someone in the country going through it.

I wish the best for you and your family and I hope my re-steem can help you get more attention to this topic.

There are not a lot of options in your area when so many people are also going through the same thing.

A $6/month salary is very low. You said it only buys enough groceries to eat for 2 days?

Here is a small tip. When you write another post a couple days later about the same subject, go back end edit the first post and add the link.

Example, in this post you could also add this link at the bottom:

To read more, go here:
https://steemit.com/story/@joelgonz1982/my-beautiful-country-venezuela-goes-every-day-bad

if I will do what you tell me, in my next publication that talks about the subject.
Thank you very much, I have no words to thank you for what you have done for me.
When I have more followers and is more popular, so to speak, I will help the most
boy to the new ones, how did you help me, what a joy it is to say that someone supports you
when things are difficult.

I care about you. I care about the people in Venezuela, and I care about STEEM.

We have a lot in common. This is why I try my hardest to steer you in the right direction. LOL That sounds like a taxi joke. :)

I am happy your post got attention and I am also happy that more people are wanting to read your Venezuela stories too!

One problem, you put the link, but it doesn't work. You have to fix it.

Right now it points here:

https://More about what happens in my country Here

Put it like this:

More about what happens in my country ["Here"](https://steemit.com/story/@joelgonz1982/my-beautiful-country-venezuela-goes-every-day-bad)

The square [] brackets and angle brackets () have to be 100% correct for it to work. Always test your links after posting too.

You know, I'm very excited about what stopped me early in the morning and I saw my publication almost crying of joy. Thank you. I'm going to fix the link detail

hey @joelgonzl1982 we here in South Africa have been following the events in Venezuela closely. we too have a corrupt group of officials that have been schooled in Venezuela on the principals of nationalizing the natural resources and then exploiting it to the determent of the most vulnerable people living in poverty all over our beautiful country.

only the politically connected friends and family of corrupt government officials seem to be making any form of life in the conditions we live in.

its sad

unlike your situation we have an opportunity now before us to change the corner with a new "business minded" president that is promising a lot of changes and the markets and world currencies are taking note... https://www.fin24.com/Markets/Currencies/

our hopes and prayers go out to our fellow Venezuelans!
its time for us to mature as democracies and to take control of our futures from these morally bankrupt bastards !
i look forward to a future where the governing of the people is made by the people with the use of block-chain technology and the growth of truth platforms like Steemit.com, the light at the end of the tunnel just got a bit brighter.

keep us posted ;)

I did not know that South Africa is adopting the same political function of Venezuela, where one can not say that this is democracy, this is already a dictatorship and thanks @bluegums for your comment I hope that in your country with the new government everything is different and for good of you "Thank you"

Thank you for sharing. Can you grow a garden?

Thank you @woody26 for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 2.31% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Nice story nice activity
just keep kit up
best wish to you

Thanks for sharing your story - voted and followed you, hoping the world can learn more from people like you telling their story on this platform.

That's a very sad situation there.

But where there is a will, there is a way.

I think you can help improve the situation of your family and the country.

What may sound like a problem, may be a solution for you to do things.

You said that you are into agriculture, well if you are willing enough to push yourself, you can increase that business and grow more crops.

Find things that grow in less time and suitable in your country environment.

Employ some people of your locality to do help you so.

I don't know how much optimal the land there is, but if it is enough to grow food, I think it must be the sole focus of everyone there.

I don't know if my suggestion will help you even a bit, but keeping myself in your situation, this is what I would have tried to do.

Hope things get better there soon.

Keep posting about the situation there.

Be strong.

Thanks @looftee,
I'll take your advice.

Oow guys its so terrible to hear this still. We all know its bad, but when we hear the numbers.. only then we realize how bad it is.

Im always supporting @bigdude also from Venezuela, he is doing good stuff the community from the SBD that he earns.. our Steemit family is with you guys..best of luck to you!!

Thank you for the support, and God for when I grow up as you will help the most needed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55