Gentle Werewolf - Scene 2

in #story7 years ago (edited)

This is a continuing story, for the first scene, see previous post: https://steemit.com/story/@improv/gentle-werewolf-scene-1
Authors: Brendan Weinhold, Stina Pederson, and Jesse BangsHollywoodsign.jpg
Image Credit: Anna Cosper (http://annacosper.com/)

Episode 1.2

      EXT. STREET, MOMENTS LATER, CONTINUED

      *CLARA (parking enforcement officer) is writing a ticket. Tom
      walks up to her.*

                          TOM
                I'm a monster. Please lock me up.

                          CLARA
                That's a new one.

                          TOM
                I'm a danger to society and myself.

                          CLARA
                Yes. Parking in front of a fire
                hydrant endangers everybody!

      *Tom gives the fire hydrant a double take. He is confused by
      his feelings for the fire hydrant. He pulls his attention
      back to Clara.*

                          TOM
                You should lock me up.

      *Clara gives him a "don't give me no sass" look.*

                          TOM (CONT'D)
                Look at me, I'm practically naked.

      *Clara rips off the ticket she was writing and holds it out
      to him.*

                          CLARA
                Oh really? I hadn't noticed...

      *Tom runs off.*

                          TOM
                I don't even own a car!

      EXT. STREET, MOMENTS LATER, CONTINUED

     * Tom hurries down the street, still wrapped in the yoga mat,
      avoiding people and broken glass and keeping his head down.
      He comes to an apartment building and punches in 217, then
      waits while it rings. It buzzes, and Tom rushes in and up
      the stairs to Apt 217.*

      INT. COURTNEY AND TOM'S APARTMENT, EARLY MORNING

      *Courtney, wearing a yoga outfit, opens the door as Tom bowls
      past her into the room. A yoga mat leans on the couch.*

                          COURTNEY
                     (laughing)
                Forget your ke- What...?

                          TOM
                I'm a werewolf, Courtney.

                          COURTNEY
                You're a werewolf?

      *He opens his arms in a presentational manner and the
      concealing yoga mat falls to the floor. She covers her eyes
      to not see his nakedness.*

                          TOM
                I'm a werewolf.

                          COURTNEY
                Tom! Put some clothes on. You're
                not a werewolf.

                          TOM
                You have to lock me up. Tie me to a
                chair. No, a chair is too flimsy.
                Do we have something stronger than
                a chair?

                          COURTNEY
                I have to get ready for work.

      *Courtney walks into her bedroom.*

      *Tom grabs a blanket from the couch to cover himself, and
      follows her.*

      INT. COURTNEY'S BEDROOM

      *Tom bursts through the door, now wearing the blanket.*

                          TOM
                I'm serious, Courtney, I'm a
                werewolf.

      *Courtney is getting dressed.*

                          COURTNEY
                Why do you think you're a werewolf?

                          TOM
                I woke up naked in the park.

                          COURTNEY
                That's it? You woke up naked in the
                park?

                          TOM
                Look at me!

                          COURTNEY
                What?

                          TOM
                I'm covered in hair!

      *Courtney pauses in dressing and looks at him.*

                          COURTNEY
                Is that a third nipple?

                          TOM
                What? No. It's just a mole. You're
                missing the point!

                          COURTNEY
                You should have that checked out,
                man.

                          TOM
                I don't have cancer, I'm a
                werewolf!

                          COURTNEY
                Oh my god.

                          TOM
                Yes, you see now?

                          COURTNEY
                You have cancer. This is your way
                of breaking it to me? With a joke?

                          TOM
                What? No. I have werewolfitis.
                Werewolfism.

      *Courtney continues to pack her bag.*

                          COURTNEY
                Lycanthropy.

                          TOM
                Yes! Lycanthropy!

                          COURTNEY
                You don't have werewolfitis.

                          TOM
                Lycanthropy.

                          COURTNEY
                Whatever. You had a beard
                yesterday. You had chest hair
                yesterday. Back hair, too. It's
                always been there.

                          TOM
                I've always been a werewolf,
                probably.

                          COURTNEY
                What?

                          TOM
                Maybe lycanthropy is genetic.

                          COURTNEY
                Being hirsute is genetic. You're
                not a werewolf. You just got drunk
                and naked and ran around last
                night. You did the same thing last
                month on Halloween.

                          TOM
                Oh MY GOD! That's when it started!

                          COURTNEY
                I don't know Tom, you do weird
                things. I have to get to work.

                          TOM
                Samantha knows weird stuff, she'll
                believe me.

                          COURTNEY
                Samantha knows science.

                          TOM
                Weird stuff, like I said.

      To Be Continued...

Scene 3 available now! https://steemit.com/funny/@improv/50-followers-gentle-werewolf-scene-3
Next Gentle Werewolf scene will post within a day of whenever I get to 50 followers! So if you want to see more, tell your friends!

Sort:  

So...just wondering ... is Tom a werewolf? I just don't see it

:)

I promise you'll find out for sure by the end of the first season, but there are twists and turns in the meantime.

No? Just posted another scene!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65