Gentle Werewolf - Scene 1

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Gentle Werewolf Season 1
This is an unmade webseries; if you're interested in producing it, please contact me.
By Brendan Weinhold (Me: @improv), Stina Pederson (my wife, I hope to get her on Steemit soon), and my groomsman Jesse Bangs (find his novels here: https://jsbangs.com/)
gentleww.jpeg
Image Credit Michael Rosenbaum (See his puppeteering here! https://www.youtube.com/socraticakids)
Characters by BRENDAN WEINHOLD Copyright 2014

Episode 1.1: Is Gentle Werewolf Really a Werewolf?

1 EXT. BELMONT CANYON, JUST AFTER DAWN 1
TOM (early 30s, hairy) sleeps naked amongst the scrub in
Belmont Canyon, off the trail. He awakes and, noticing his
nakedness and surroundings, looks for means of covering
himself.
Tom finds various plants and litter that don’t quite do the
job, and holds them in front of his privates, adding more as
he walks to the trail. Eventually, he manages a skirt of
debris.

2 EXT. BELMONT CANYON TRAIL, JUST AFTER DAWN 2
Tom steps onto a trail and walks along it downhill. He hears
voices and hides.
MARIE and SHEILA (50+) walk multiple dogs past Tom’s hiding
spot. A plastic bag falls out of Marie’s pocket. Once
they’ve passed, he swoops out, but they’d stopped to water
the dogs, and he startles them. He swoops back to his hiding
place.

SHEILA
Hello? Are you okay?
TOM
(hidden)
I’m fine! Thank you for your
concern! Bye!
MARIE
I know all about the drugs. I can
help. What’s your name, young man?
TOM
My name is Tom and I’m very
dangerous. If you don’t run away,
I’ll probably eat you.
He swoops back out, grabs the plastic poo-bag, snarls at the
dogs, then swoops back to his hiding place and adds the
poo-bag to the tangle of items covering his nakedness. The
dog-walkers shrug to each other.

MARIE
If it was Ecstasy, hydrate
moderately.
Marie and Sheila leave.

3 EXT. BELMONT CANYON APPROACH TO YOGA AREA 3
Tom walks down the path. A YOGA ATTENDEE walks out from YOGA
AREA, carrying a yoga mat. Tom jumps behind a tree, losing
much of his privates-covering tangle in the suddenness.

4 EXT. BELMONT CANYON - YOGA AREA 4
Tom peers through the brush. YOGA INSTRUCTOR talks with YOGA
ATTENDEES. AGENT J (late 20s, pregnant) is amongst them.
KAYLA (late 20s, sporty) is bidding farewell to COURTNEY
(early 30s, well-kempt), who exits, unnoticed by Tom. Tom
notices unattended yoga mats.
Tom can’t reach the yoga mats without stepping out of the
brush. Tom makes sure that the Yoga Attendees and Yoga
Instructor are still immersed in conversation. Satisfied, he
steps out of the brush and reaches for the nearest yoga mat.
As he grabs the yoga mat, Kayla grabs the water bottle
resting next to it. Slightly further away lies motorcycle
gear, including jacket and helmet. Caught, Tom straightens,
wrapping the yoga mat around his nakedness.

TOM
I need this.
KAYLA
I can see that.
Tom slowly backs into the foliage. Kayla watches, amused.
To Be Continued...
I think I'll post one of these sub-episodes (each episode is broken into 3-5 chunks - between each might be a commercial break) a couple times a week. There are, I think 70+ of them. Please follow if you want to keep abreast of the episodes as they are released.
Scene 2 out now! https://steemit.com/story/@improv/gentle-werewolf-scene-2

Sort:  

I need this

I can see that

So perfect. Love your dialogue.

Thanks! How far have you progressed yet?

I've only gotten through four of them, but not for lack of interest. These are so fabulous! I just love them. They are so well written. I don't know what it is. I think it's the dialogue I like best. It just feels so natural--like what people would really say, only slightly funnier. Can't wait to see what happens. :0)

Aw! Thank you! I think you might be the first reader who is actually following them! I hope other folks do, too, though!

Just posted another one!

Ah man...this is such a teaser!

Give us more! Love that drawing haha :)

Yay! Glad you like it. I'll post the next scene on the day that I hit 40 followers. That's only 2 more, so hopefully it will be soon!

You got this!

Thanks for your early support! Scene 2 is up! When I get to 50 followers, I'll post scene 3!

And thank you for the re-steem! I hit 50 today, so there's a third scene up now, too!

By the way, I don't know if you've noticed, but we're all the way up to Episode 5 (more than a dozen entries) I hope you're still interested!

Wow your photo is very good. I really like it. I try to immortalize in my file. I want to share with you please visit my wall and upvote and follow me @sunbahri

Nice. Sounds good. Waiting for more!!!

Yay! Thanks! I need just 2 more followers! Then I can post Scene 2!

I got to 41 followers today already! So the next scene is up!

I hope you're still interested in this! We're up to Episode 5 now! Links appear in the feeds of each episode for the subsequent episode!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65