What goes around comes around (KARMA)

in #story6 years ago

We have all heard of the term what goes around comes around and i am personally a huge believer of Karma and that it does bite you in the ass sometimes :P.

In our upbringing, we are always taught that we should treat other the way we would want ourselves to be treated. The question is how many time do we really do that? My belief is that no one can escape Karma which simply goes by one rule, you receive what you give, it can be either the next moment or sometime later but eventually it is going to happen. You will be rewarded by your deeds, it will either be good or bad, hence the good Karma or bad Karma. Even Newton’s law tells us that every action has it’s equal and opposite reaction.

Here is a story from my own personal experience

I was riding my bike with a friend to my academy and I was in quite a hurry. At the traffic signal, I tried to get out of the traffic in a hustle but ended up hitting the bike handle with a mirror of another car and the mirror broke. I thought of stopping but I knew I could easily get away from it and that is exactly what I did.
After finishing up with our class when we were on our way to our home, my friend who was riding the bike at that time lost control and the kerbside. We were lucky enough to not get hurt but our bike was totaled incurring huge financial damages. That’s when I realized how you treat others and your actions towards others come back around whether it is good or bad.

While searching for the internet on stories of Karma, people on Quora were asked to share some examples on Karma and their stories are an evidence that Karma do exists and it gets back to you in the most unexpected ways.

Here are some of the stories that I personally liked and this will show you the evidence of Karma. (Credit of these stories go to the people of Quora)

  1. About a year ago, after an especially tiring day at the office, I was coming back home in a train. I collapsed onto an empty seat like a sloth as soon as I’d got in. There was a woman standing in front of me for 20 minutes in the general compartment, looking quite exhausted herself. I thought to myself, “Man, she looks tired. However, she could have gone into the lady’s compartment and sat. I’m way too tired to get up.”
    So I did not offer her a seat. A month ago, I twisted my foot. Due to urgent tasks pending, I had to go to work. While coming back home, in the same train, I requested a man to give me his seat since my leg was paining pretty badly.
    He look at me, smiled and said, “You should have gone in the handicap coach".
    Mallikarjun Pandya

  2. I was craving for a dessert so I urged my papa to take me to a famous bakery which was going to close within 30 minutes. We went as soon as possible and I ordered my black forest pastry.
    The baker was surrounded by a lot of customers. He just handed me the pastry and was engrossed with others. Meanwhile, I was enjoying the pastry.
    After finishing it, I saw that the the baker didn't have the faintest idea of my order. I thought let's just leave. I told this to my dad and he replied, "Anu, look at him, he toils so hard, never cheats and greets everyone warm-heartedly. ₹60 won't make a difference to us, but for him, it surely will."
    I went to him and gave him the money which he had probably forgotten to collect. Looking at his expression, I could see the happiness that he wouldn't have to pay his boss from his pocket.
    A week later, their lucky draw's result was announced. I won it and got a reward of one pastry every week for a month!
    Anushka Mandot

(Picture copied from Google)

Sort:  

Karma always hit me back in my crypto-trading, whenever I placed a trade upon greed, it hits me back with a heavy loss lol

Congratulations @hannanfida! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Congratulations @hannanfida! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Congratulations @hannanfida! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @hannanfida! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61272.24
ETH 3371.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46