Rainy Day Indoor Goldmining with Goldmatters

in #story6 years ago

Rainy Day Indoor Goldmining with Goldmatters

After treasure hunting yesterday: https://steemit.com/story/@goldmatters/treasure-hunting-for-gold-in-target-with-goldmatters

The rainstorm raged outside this morning, providing the perfect backdrop for an indoor gold mining adventure.

I collected the booty harvested yesterday:

A2B0A2D7-6099-4F6F-9951-6CF18CA895B6.jpeg

Gathered my tools and got ready to work:

E4876875-B437-4658-B3FC-AD5D62AA61C5.jpeg

Gold mining is serious work. After 6 minutes of banging away with the tool provided:

8BC4D1AF-29AD-4B9F-9102-496BD30CB073.jpeg

5 more minutes later....

6901E595-9A41-4178-85E5-227DBE95EBF1.jpeg

This was taking way too long! I got more aggressive and chipped enough of the (uranium cake?) away to expose the treasure beneath.

Time for some fine brush work:

7D3A7507-17DD-4D6F-9539-81C4AE534596.jpeg

We struck obsidian!

D3123740-2FBD-40E8-BBD2-AE744AEB30BC.jpeg

For the next unearthing, it was time to bring out the big guns:

B33CA425-2A34-4650-8A39-DF9971F36F9B.jpeg

Maybe not THAT big:

E43F336E-CE82-4070-BBF4-801191F8C84D.jpeg

With my improved technique it took just 1 smash:

B62EBBAF-9174-4812-995B-28C4A2099698.jpeg

At Goldmoney we don’t see diamonds as particularly unique or special in nature. Carbon is abundant in the earth and does not have the special immortal properties of gold.

But that didn’t stop me from trying to mine it! The diamond sand also looked great on my ring finger:

B4BF5C5E-9C1A-4D78-A511-98D2AF4A8B60.jpeg

By now my hammer smashing technique was perfected and after one smash i revealed the treasure:

6A5052B9-9D27-4BA7-AADB-8C9394AA61CA.jpeg

Target has some big bars too, which I was happy to ditch my fiat for.

901B2F77-0B1E-456F-9325-E69ABA1CD457.jpeg

For the bigger bars, Capex increased, but the tools also became more sophisticated:

AE3594A5-F877-42B0-A867-13B8C96B9DB6.jpeg

BAM!

5A5173B0-AB56-4407-B578-F05B59A89A98.jpeg

Mining for some AG next!

5E3078D1-B9E4-4888-AB4C-D249AB8B2B71.jpeg

BAM!

B01DEA37-55CC-4AB2-904F-C8CA71F4A99A.jpeg

One final big bar:

A7DB2A63-2A66-4ACF-A8BB-BAD62B5EFA6F.jpeg

The hammer came down a final time!

C1C1CDA0-AC74-45EF-AD31-EC0F7403BF8C.jpeg

I finally looked up from my frenzy and and assessed the mine site:

0E71BD78-D7E2-4D05-B213-15B7022DCA47.jpeg

Not pretty, but look at this awesome loot!!!

68A40CB7-9873-42C4-90EB-5D31239D8C5E.jpeg

I believe this is obsidian, rainbowstone, and pyrite (fools gold). It reminds me of the treasure I blogged about previously that the Goonies found:

98D7CF1D-EF46-4034-ABA2-B63B0F8D6E6B.jpeg

https://steemit.com/movie/@goldmatters/hey-you-guys

While I didn’t mine any gold or silver today, I certaintly had a blast ( no mining pun intended) and hope you did too.

It will be much easier to purchase gold, silver, platinum or palladium, along with cryptocurrency and regular currencies through my Goldmoney Holding. I can buy precious metals on my phone in a couple seconds, and I don’t risk leaving a huge mess! Sign up here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

Or I can just buy some beautiful 24 karat gold and platinum jewelry from Menē.

For $5 in Menē 24k investment jewelry credit sign up here in 30 seconds: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

It’s still raining.... who wants me to go back to Target and clean them out???

Thanks for reading everyone!

Goldmatters

For $5 in Menē 24k investment jewelry credit sign up here in 30 seconds: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

653AD521-A0C3-442C-AC53-6CACB4DF7D3F.jpeg

Menē crafts 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry™ that is transparently sold by gram weight. By combining innovative technology with timeless design, Menē restores the ancient tradition of jewelry as a store of enduring value.

To find out more about what Menē 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry is from your fellow Steemians :
https://steemit.com/steemit/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-is-mene24k-35-well-researched-blog-style-essays-contest-winners
Or
https://steemit.com/mene24k/@goldmatters/what-is-mene-24-karat-platinum-and-gold-jewelry-valentine-s-day-gift-winner

To find out more about what Goldmoney is from your fellow Steemians : https://steemit.com/contest/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-s-goldmoney-winners

To sign up for a Goldmoney Holding start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

For Menē 24k investment jewelry here: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

I am on a personal mission to spread the word about Goldmoney and Menē through any means necessary. Goldmoney allows individuals to empower themselves by protecting their savings by owning small or large amounts gold previously inaccessible to regular people like you and me.

All images sourced from Menē and Goldmoney.

Read more about Goldmoney: https://steemit.com/@goldmatters

What is Menē 24k gold and platinum investment jewelry?

I will let famous Steemian @coruscate explain:

Sort:  

This made me laugh out loud! I was expecting a Mene gold button to pop out of the mining adventure! Then I realized it was not practical at all and thus needed to melt the gold and pour the mold!

Lol that would have been funny. I was too exhausted from all the manual labor for something that clever:)

My arms got sore just from looking at all of the hammers and the heavy lifting you had done!

I’m going to stick to keyboard work. I’m not cut out for this !

I could not agree more with ya! Sore fingers > Sore body

Haha...that looked like a lot of fun @goldmatters!

Im hanging out in PA, drinking craft beers at the Boom Brewery! and enjoying a big fat Boom Burger @thedamus style! Maybe I'll order a piece of that uranium cake for dessert!

Fun post to read my friend...maybe the next ones hold the gold??

You should get some of these and recreate the experiment! You would probably dominate like you did for the silver egg!

I don't know man. I'm afraid that I would never stop! Those things would be more addictive than scratch off lottery tickets haha!

Tell me about it!

Hahaha Awesome! Because I live in the beige wasteland that is Arizona, there are a lot of "wild wild west" type things to do here. When I was little my parents would take me to a place where I would "mine" for gold, and didn't have the heart to tell me it was fool's gold. I kept it forever too thinking it might be worth something some day. I was a gold investor even as a kid! ;)

le sigh

Hell yeah!! I even got a thrill out of the fools gold i found today. That might make me a bit of a fool!

Gold manipulated at 1350 forrrrrrevvvver

One of these days it’s gonna break the wall & go rocket man straight to the firmament above.

Looks like you’re having fun 👍

Do you have a metal detector?

No but that’s a great idea. I have a few gold pans but a detector is definitely on the list

No golden ticket this time. FYI, Obsidian absorbs all negative energy and connects with the Earth Star chakra that reaches way below your feet to the Earth's core. A SUPER-grounding stone, great to keep on a bookshelf in your living room or office to help transmute and keep away any lingering negative energy in your home. Blessings friend.

Hahaha....You have proven to be a great goldminer. Good Job Sir.

Would have been easier just to go to Mene. All you did was make a mess lol.

This mining paused my heartbeats for awhile, kudos. I don't always consider silver as good investment.

What do you think?

I think silver is good to own but in a smaller position than your gold. Silver has a rich monetary history also. The price fluxuactons are less certain than gold but I think it makes sense to own at least a little

I will give it a consideration, but Menē do not sell silver jewelry yet. Any plan for it in future?

There won’t be any silver jewelry from Menē, but a lot of old coinage has silver and there are pure silver coins as well

Alright, thanks.

Superb collection of the booty harvested ...Mr. @goldmatters...

I wonder if they are offering some kind of a lucky brick. One with a real 24K gold nugget. That would be great incentive for people to buy their product. Imagine you buying this for the post and getting a that nugget - now that my friend would be jackpot.

PS: I was also thinking that this could have also been a great unboxing post. just kidding ;-)

Supposedly 1 in 24 has real gold in in. I’ll just have to get more! :)

Love the way you take digs at the notgold stuff.

Ha ha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67