Hey you guys!

in #movie6 years ago (edited)

5A3BF4F1-015E-4D2E-A0F5-5CEF27AA0B1B.jpeg

Ways to show your age:

  1. Talk about showing your age.

  2. Talk about the Goonies.

For those of us old enough to start talking about how old we are, the Goonies was likely a huge part of our childhood. The Goonies was an adventure we could all relate to.

So much to like for everyone! Adventure, young romance, humor, friendship, gadgets and ....

TREASURE!

This classic 80’s movie was heaven to those of us who were fascinated by shiny objects even in our youth. The allure of a pirate’s treasure and avoiding *booty traps and other dangerous made this film beloved by many.

****1985 SPOILER ALERT**** If you plan on watching the movie and you haven’t, you should stop right here.

Here are the goonies reaching the treasure:

One Eyed Willy’s (OEW) personal stash of gold coins appear to be Spanish Gold Doubloons. OEW had excellent taste in treasure as these beauties are 22k.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Doubloon

AC3CC30E-F28A-4CD0-B8E7-520E612D5F04.jpeg

Forbes estimates the total value of the *booty to be $100 million.

ED3AA70A-08B3-4906-9C49-009BF8031367.jpeg

There are also these unspecified jewels along with the gold doubloons:

05834277-9FED-493F-9D29-C7E31267DD3A.jpeg

Here is the scene:

In my opinion it was rather reckless of Mr. Walsh to wildly tear up the foreclosure papers without an appraiser looking at the jewels, but I’m conservative like that.

The question I have for you Steemians is:

Which part of the treasure would you rather have?

  1. OEW Spanish gold doubloons (assuming there is no *booty trap associated with that action).

  2. The marble bag fuel of gems.

  3. The treasure of the friendship all the Goonies experienced.

  4. The counterfeit $50 bill machine found under the restaurant.

Answer below :)

Thanks for reading everyone!

Goldmatters

For Menē 24k investment jewelry here: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

*this is an intentional reference to a scene in the movie

Menē crafts 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry™ that is transparently sold by gram weight. By combining innovative technology with timeless design, Menē restores the ancient tradition of jewelry as a store of enduring value.

To find out more about what Menē 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry is from your fellow Steemians :
https://steemit.com/steemit/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-is-mene24k-35-well-researched-blog-style-essays-contest-winners
Or
https://steemit.com/mene24k/@goldmatters/what-is-mene-24-karat-platinum-and-gold-jewelry-valentine-s-day-gift-winner

To find out more about what Goldmoney is from your fellow Steemians : https://steemit.com/contest/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-s-goldmoney-winners

To sign up for a Goldmoney Holding start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

For Menē 24k investment jewelry here: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

I am on a personal mission to spread the word about Goldmoney and Menē through any means necessary. Goldmoney allows individuals to empower themselves by protecting their savings by owning small or large amounts gold previously inaccessible to regular people like you and me.

All images sourced from Menē and the Goonies movie.

Read more about Goldmoney: https://steemit.com/@goldmatters

Sort:  

This is really awesome me. This remind me my childhood. Thanks

Ha ha!! Goodone

Okay !

I haven't watched the movie so I stopped reading further.

What genre is it?

Might plan to watch it.

IMG_0024.PNG

You will love it! Its a fun adventure movie :) good clean family fun:)

Okay !!!! I will watch it in that case. :D

Thank you :)

Let me know what you think !!

Yes sure i will :D

Can I go 50/50 on the doubloons and treasured friendship? Haha

Ha ha! I thought I would throw in that cheesy answer

Hahaha who am I kidding I'd take the doubloons and buy friendship 🤣🤣🤣

Give me the mighty treasure!! :D This is one of the all-time classic movies!!

I agree! So good!

The Bloody Raven would prefer the Doubloons, even if they the chocolate ones. I had the DVD version but lost it long time ago,

Excellent choice!

I will choose The treasure of the friendship all the Goonies experienced because the great memories they had together will surely last forever compared to any of the other treasures.

nice write-up. I would probably want the gold. Just like David Lee Roth said "money can't buy you happiness, but it can rent you a yacht right next to it"

Lol thanks for that. Excellent choice :)

I wiill watch this movie because my ne is very slowand not able to bufer I just upvote you

Let me know what you think!

I'll take the counterfeit $50 bill machine. Friendships can turn at the drop of a hat. Let me print my own money and I'll have the other riches.

The movie must interesting and hilarious wish to have a copy of disc to share with the experience in it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59317.93
ETH 2530.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47