Mind-diving. Part 1. My first psychedelic experience.

in #story6 years ago

psy.jpg
divide7.png

Reading very interesting posts of @artisticscreech, I remembered my vivid experiences of using psychedelics. I am happy that I have this experience. This is something that turns the faith into the clear knowledge. You can read many books about the states of the altered consciousness, but only theory without real experience is incomplete.

My concept of the world is based on a deep understanding of its multidimensionality, complexity, and psychedelics showed me this multidimensionality in splendid form.

Before my first transcendental experience, I practiced lucid dreaming, and after reading the books of Carlos Castaneda, I already had some theoretical mystical knowledge, and some practical experiences of lucid dreaming. However, this experience was fragmentary and was not enough for me to build a concept that covers all levels of perception. This is another topic, that deserves my special attention. I will definitely return to lucid dreaming in my future posts.

Now I want to write about my first experience with psychedelics. This is my personal vision and can be interpreted as a trick of my mind. However, my mystical nature tends to find a deep meaning in everything, and I believe in existence of different levels of consciousness, accessible for human only in particular states of mind, like psychedelic trip. I know that our brain have huge unexplored resources. And in order to use it, we must move our consciousness to another level.

These particular states of mind are achievable with long years of spiritual practices and meditations. The most accessible, fastest and legal way to get a transcendental experience is holotropic breathing as well as an apnea (according to many practitioners). But personally, I have not tried it, because it is physically uncomfortable, and I don't know if it is safe for health.

Psychedelics make it possible to get this experience without making great efforts and not spending years on practice. I must mention that years of practice and effort, of course, give much more profit for a person, when transcendental experience is just a bonus to all the benefits received. But for socially active people, it seems to me that Nature specially created some plants, capable of teaching us and helping us to grow up mentally and spiritually. Thanks to psychedelics we can live our active social life and learn to treat with love every creature on planet.

divide7.png

My first psychedelic experience was a Magic Mushroom experience.

It was evening, I had nothing to do, and I was reading a local chat of several neighboring buildings connected to one hub. I noticed the message of some user saying that he was sad. I wrote to this user, asking what happened. He replied that everything was already all right, and asked me if I would like to try the magic mushrooms. I searched information on these mushrooms psilocybe, and I got very curious about the effect. I agreed to try this.

After a while, some very friendly guy brought me a portion of small mushrooms (sure, for free), wished me to have a good trip, advised music for the trip, mandala, and left me alone with small shriveled mushrooms.

Of course, I was scared. I heard that after taking mushrooms a person changes once and forever and will never be the same again. It frightened and attracted me at the same time. I ate mushrooms. And when I swallowed them, I panicked. I called my neighbor-friend (I mentioned him in this post) and asked him to come to me.

He came, I told him that I ate Magic Mushrooms. He laughed and reassured me that I had done the right thing, since it is worth living through. He helped me to calm down and entertained me with conversations until the action of the mushrooms began. When Mushrooms came to me, he said that now he was leaving, wished me a good trip and went away.

It was late evening. The room was lit by electric warm light of chandelier. Objects in the room cast shadows as they did every evening.

When the world began to change, I saw the light and shadows moving. As if a certain light source in the room, always being in the same place, suddenly began to move, changing the shapes of shadows around, changing the room itself! At the same time, it did not cause any unpleasant physical sensations. I felt as usual. This calmed me, and I went to the window to look outdoor. Streetlights was shining with unusual strength and some kind of joy.

Their light was so sparkling. I looked at the light of the lantern, and suddenly noticed that it began to "flow" down. Like a viscous drop, the light moved down slowly, leaving a luminous trail behind. I thought it was just an amazing effect, that probably will disappear as soon as I blink or look elsewhere. But after I blinked, looked to the side, then again looked at the streetlight, the light was still flowing down. It seemed interesting to me, but I did not see any deep sense in it.
I began to look around. My gaze settled on the neighboring house. After a while, the area of ​​the house, where I was looking, was lit by a powerful spotlight. I thought that it was very powerful car headlights. I looked at the other building. After a couple of seconds, this house also was lit in the dark by some powerful spotlight. The first one I looked at, was in the dark. I returned to this first building again. And again it was lit up. I stayed for several minutes and checked this vision with different buildings until I was sure that my attention to a certain building makes it lit, as in daylight.

I realized with excitement that even if it is the result of the action of mushrooms, the very fact that my brain and my eyes, my perception organs CAN SEE this way - deserves extraordinary attention!
I felt that at such a moment I should not stay in the apartment, and I must go outdoor, to feel the space, the sky, the world.
I ran to the street. I looked at the world with astonishment, felt the movement of each leaf on the tree, waved by the wind. I felt the movement of clouds in the sky. I tried to stop the clouds and they stopped. I let them go, and they sailed again. I find it difficult to answer how I did it but in that state of mind it was very natural.

I enjoyed exploring my possibilities with my boosted vision. Then I remembered about hearing!
I switched attention to sounds, and the world opened again for me in a new splendor. I could hear, feel, how the sound wave spreads in space. I could hear distant sounds, bringing them closer and strengthening with my attention to a level where the conversation is heard as if it was close to me. Focusing on any of the sounds, muffled the rest of the sounds, and strengthened the selected one, and I could clearly hear everything I wanted.

I listened to fragments of conversation in the apartments of neighboring houses. Then I heard footsteps, and I felt that it was time to return to my flat. When I was at home, I turned on the music, and looking at the mandala, I experienced many intensive insights of a personal level.

divide7.png

My concept of the world in a few hours acquired a new form, it was still under construction, there were many vague areas in this concept. But at the heart of this concept lay my personal experience, and this experience showed me my connection with the whole world, as well as the possibilities of our brain, which we still have to discover and study.

And I'm grateful to that guy who offered me Magic Mushrooms. Mushrooms are very serious teachers.

I do not care if it was just a hallucination. I appreciate this experience higher than the dogma of the material unreliable classical concept of the world.
What makes a person happier, kinder and more joyful should be by default accepted as a gift from the Universe and people should treat the entheogens with high respect and sincere gratitude for the opportunity to get to know their inner world, for the opportunity to know themselves as deeply as they dare.

I was told that after taking mushrooms a person changes and will never be the same again. I'm glad to see the changes in my mind made by Magic Mushrooms and other psychedelics that I happened to use. I'm sure the day will come when the entheogens will be available to everyone legally. The light of awakened consciousness will shine through the darkness of ignorance.

Thank you for reading this long text! I hope you enjoyed reading despite my poor English :) I will write more about my psychedelic experiences in next post dedicated to mind-diving with psychedelics.

divide5.png

Picture in the top of post is created by me using this wonderful online tool and remastered.

Sort:  

Consciousness is a mystery. How to reveal more possibilities of our mind is a matter of time. Very interesting article!

Thank you so much, @mocosh! :)

Haha I am flattered that you would mention me.

My first trip was not very strong but my second hit me very hard lol.

"When the world began to change, I saw the light and shadows moving. As if a certain light source in the room, always being in the same place, suddenly began to move, changing the shapes of shadows around, changing the room itself!" Shadows are fun to watch. I remember sitting by a pool table once watching them dance around on the felt top.

Mushrooms were always my favorite. Acid and mescaline are both cool too but there is something about mushrooms that I always liked more.

Thank you, @artisticscreech! :)

I remember sitting by a pool table once watching them dance around on the felt top.

Haha shadows were always the first to let me know that Mushrooms came :D
I also love very much Mushrooms, although I took them only 4 or 5 times, and it was always Psilocybe semilanceata. I heard that only this sort of psilocybe can not be grown at home. I also heard that Psilocybe semilanceata as well as the Panaeolus (growing on manure) can show their mushroom world in the most comfortable and pleasant way for a person. Cubensis may be harder for a trip. But all of them are always teaching.

One told me that tripping with cubensis is like riding in the mushroom world on a regular taxi. Whereas panaeolus and semilanceata take person in a limousine))

Unfortunately, I do not have much psychedelic experience with mushrooms. In the country where I live for now, semilanceata does not grow. If I have a chance to communicate with them again, I will be so happy :) They came to me in dreams several times, and I tripped with them in dream one time, it was funny))

Cubensis is what we would usually see. We mostly ate them but it is better to make "tea" with them. You simmer them at a low temperature for 20 or 30 minutes and then mix in some strong fruit juice (grape works best) and drink it. The trip in an hour or two shorter but the peak starts after as little as half an hour which is usually when one is just starting to feel them if they eat them.

Thank you for sharing this information! Does the "entering" of trip with tea diverse from eating them? Is it smoother?

In some ways. It is easier on your stomach but since it is fast, it can come as a shock because it kind of just throws you into the most intense part of the trip rapidly. I think that is a good thing sometimes because people usually start having "bad trips" when they get nervous during the come up and if that period is shorter, they have less time to start worrying. The trade off is that is that the sudden intensity may be jarring and that could make one uncomfortable. The shorter trip can be good or bad. It takes up less of your time but you don't get to enjoy the trip for as long.

Yes I agree with you, the more one has time to think about his state, the more one has time to get anxious.

Very interesting story! :)

Very nice for your concept

I'm sorry if I offended you by not voting for your comment. It appeared just after I published this post, and I thought that you wrote this just for got an upvote, not having read through my story. Moreover, you did not upvoted my post. I did not think it was so important for you to get my approval for your comment. I'm sorry for your negative emotions... Peace!

Congratulations @exhibique! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59