The Pirate. Kalpataru Tree + Weed = Drawing Marathon. Speedpaint video.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

ktreesm.png
divide7.png

Hello everybody! I was busy moving to a new computer, and therefore could not spare the time for my blog. Soon I will prepare a post about my working laptops and other heroes of technology, with whom I happened to meet.

Finally, my moving was completed, and tonight I decided to make a drawing marathon, as I call it. I smoke the weed, turn on some music, open the photoshop and become a spectator. I let the subconscious control my hand, guess the shapes in the lines, I try to figure out what picture my subconscious wants to show me.
About the fact that this is pirate, I guessed, when more than half the picture was drawn.

Some shapes of this pirate reminded me of a friend of mine.

head.png

I lost his contact, we were communicating about 1.5 years, while I was living in a rented apartment in Belarus. I only know his name Lesha. He lived in the same house. He turned out to be a very cool guy, we talked with him a lot. One day he gave me some herb. It was Salvia Divinorum.

We did not talk for long, but he left a trail in my life deeper than many people I've known for many years.
I do not know if we will meet in this life, but I know for sure that in this eternity we are good friends.

So, I listened to the beautiful music of Kalpataru Tree, I highly recommend it to everyone who loves psybient. Music has a strong effect on me. What the picture will be, it depends on what kind of music I listen to. Appearance of the pirate, apparently due to the fact that yesterday I watched on YouTube video about Johnny Depp, where he says he became the actor of one role - Jack Sparrow. Captain Jack Sparrow. ))

I did not think that this video made such an impression on my subconscious, that it represented the pirate during drawing. The colors and shapes - this is the result of the influence of music. Well, of course, the weed helps to let go of yourself and give yourself completely to the process.

ktree2.png

My drawing marathons I "run" from midnight until dawn. When I see morning light in my window, and my fingers ache from this prolonged stress, I feel it's time to finish. I leave my drawing as is, and do not return to it anymore. This is the condition of the marathon - only one night.

I have not held such marathons for a long time. In my work, I have enough creative drive. But my previous post reminded me of my memories, and I like my new monitor so much that I decided to run this marathon. There are no win10 drivers for my wacom tablet, I had to use a driver from 7 Windows. Because of this, it was a little uncomfortable to draw, the brush was lagging, and I was limited in actions. Nevertheless, I am pleased with the result. I hope you will like it too)

HD resolution:

ktreeHD.png

Thank you for your attention!

divide5.png

Sorry for my English:)
All the images used in this post are my property.

Sort:  

Really appreciable @exhibique . So creative and amazing work. Really impressive dear.

Thank you dear! I'm glad that you liked! :)

Amazing drawing!

Thank you! :)

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

You got a 2.07% upvote from @upme thanks to @exhibique! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

You got a 3.09% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @exhibique!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49