The Great Gardens of the God of Worlds - 9

in #story6 years ago (edited)

The Bow 10.jpg

«In front of me, my stranger woman is there waiting for me, very close now, and all I notice is her merciless gaze precisely in the axis of the arrow pointing at me.
In my panic, my legs shaking, I try to articulate, instinctively : «forgive me, I... I was hungry... I... I give you back everything... sorry...»
But suddenly, she talks.
And I don't understand anything : it's like if she speaks a foreign langage, but with a familiar feeling. I say desperately : «sorry, I... I don't understand !»
She tells again the same thing. And the familiar feeling gets stronger.
And all of a sudden, despite my panic, I have a moment of clarity : it's not a foreign langage ! But rather a strong accent, of which origin I absolutely don't recognize.
And so, her words were : «Who are you ?»
I come out in one go with : «I'm lost ! I don't understand what is happening to me, I don't know where i am ! I didn't eat anything in two days, I'm very hungry !».
Her gaze seems to probe deeply into my soul. Slowly, she lowers her bow, and while suspiciously looking at me, she tells some words I manage to understand despite this strange accent :
«Come with me. Whoever lives here may come back soon. I want to understand who you are. But at the least suspicious move, I pierce your skull, is that clear ?»
Totally frozen by this last sentence, I only succeed to nod. And, at the invitation of her head sign, I nervously move toward the forest, feeling in my back an arrow point ready to split the air toward my neck at any moment.»

« Face à moi, mon inconnue est là qui m'attendait, tout près maintenant, et tout ce que je remarque c'est son regard impitoyable précisément dans l'axe de la flèche braquée vers moi.
Dans ma panique, jambes tremblantes, j'essaie d'articuler, par réflexe : « pardonnez-moi, je... j'avais faim, j... je vous rends tout... désolé... »
Mais soudain, elle parle.
Et je ne comprends rien : c'est comme si elle parlait une langue étrangère, mais qui aurait un air familier. Je dis encore : « pardon, je... je ne comprends pas ! ».
Elle répète la même chose. Et l'air familier se fait plus fort.
Et tout d'un coup, malgré ma panique, j'ai un éclair : ce n'est pas une langue étrangère ! Mais plutôt un fort accent, dont je ne reconnais absolument pas la provenance.
Et ses paroles étaient donc : « Qui es-tu ? ».
Je sors d'une seule traite : « Je suis perdu! Je ne comprends pas ce qui m'arrive, je ne sais pas où je suis ! Je n'ai rien mangé depuis deux jours, j'ai très faim ! ».
Son regard semble sonder au plus profond de mon âme. Lentement, elle baisse son arc, et, tout en me regardant avec suspicion, elle dit quelques mots que je parviens à comprendre malgré cet accent étrange :
« Viens avec moi. Celui qui habite ici risque de revenir bientôt. Je veux comprendre qui tu es. Mais au premier geste suspect, je te transperce le crâne, c'est clair ? »
Totalement glacé par cette dernière phrase, je ne parviens qu'à faire oui de la tête. Et, à l'invitation de son geste, j'avance nerveusement vers la forêt, sentant dans mon dos une pointe de flèche prête à fendre l'air vers ma nuque à tout moment. »

previous chapter/chapitre précédent

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Aaahhh not too unfriendly at least, I wonder where she is taking him to.
                   
Update us with your story and art more often, Djac!! ^_^

I will try to do my very best @scrawly, I swear !!! :D

Lovely artwork, @djacbaweur! :-)

I hope he doesnt make a wrong move, so that there shall be no arrow in his skull in the near future :)

An interesting chapter and a strong woman ! Very nice !

Hey @djacbaweur I suggested you for the whitelist of OCDB in this post https://steemit.com/ocd/@acidyo/ocdb-whitelist-recommendations, you were added by @acidyo. They have an initiative to upvote quality authors, please look up for some info about OCDB, I really don't know if you have to do something more to get their upvote, congrats! :).

Congratulations @djacbaweur! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82