The Great Gardens of the God of Worlds - 8

in #story6 years ago (edited)

The house 9.jpg

« A house ! Finally !
Walking in the forest once again, watching out for the least sign of my unknown woman, I came into a small clearing. And there, right in the centre of it : a house ! Old style, apparently, all in wood. And unfortunately without electricity and phone, given the lack of power line outside.
I came closer, I knocked on the door calling timidly : « Is somebody here ?».

No answer. Yet, judging by looking through the window, the house is really inhabited. Walking around, I find another door : I try, it's opened.
I'm scared about the idea of coming into somebody else's house like a thief, but I'm tormented horribly by hunger.
So, I give in to temptation, and I come in without any noise, thinking up some excuses to spit out in case of emergency.
The interior seems to me to come right away from the 18th century, no mark of modernity. I find that weird, but I quickly came upon the kitchen : and then, it's a party ! Ham, dried sausages of all kind of size, fruits, bread, nuts... I forget all my prudence, I throw myself and I devour as much as my mouth is able to accept. It's maybe the best meal of my life ! I pick up a bag made of hessian, I fill it with all kind of food I can find, and then I leave excited by the thought of the banquet waiting for me.

But, after opening again the back door in order to leave the house, my enthusiasm falls right away. »

« Une maison ! Enfin !
De nouveau en marche dans la forêt, guettant le moindre signe de mon inconnue, je suis arrivé dans une petite clairière. Et là, en plein milieu : une maison ! Ancienne, apparemment, toute en bois. Et malheureusement sans electricité et sans téléphone, vu l'absence de lignes électriques à l'extérieur.
Je me suis approché, j'ai frappé à la porte en appelant timidement « il y a quelqu'un ? ».

Pas de réponse. Pourtant si j'en juge en regardant par la fenêtre, la maison est bel et bien habitée. En faisant le tour, je trouve une autre porte ; j'essaie - elle est ouverte.
Je suis effrayé à l'idée d'entrer chez quelqu'un comme un voleur, mais la faim me tenaille horriblement. Alors, je cède à la tentation, et j'entre sans faire de bruit, prévoyant vaguement des excuses à lâcher en cas d'urgence.
L'intérieur me paraît sorti tout droit du 18e siècle, aucune trace de modernité. Je trouve cela étrange, mais je tombe bien vite sur la cuisine : et là, c'est la fête ! Du jambon, des saucisses sèches de toute taille, des fruits, du pain, des noix... j'oublie toute prudence, je me précipite et j'engouffre autant que ma bouche est capable de réceptionner. Ce doit être le meilleur repas de ma vie ! Je récupère un sac en toile, je le remplis de toute sorte de nourriture que je peux trouver, puis repart excité par l'idée du banquet qui m'attend.

Mais, en ouvrant de nouveau la porte de derrière pour sortir de la maison, mon enthousiasme chûte d'un seul coup. »

previous chapter/chapitre précédent

Sort:  

What an interesting ending, I'll wait until your next chapter anxiously Djac, great drawing and excellent story as always.

Soon I hope ! :)

Ohhh he's eating all the food. I wonder if he will get some punishment because of that...  
                         
I'm looking forward to the next one :D.        
                       

Punishment ? ha ha, not exactly... :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by palasatenea from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you very much !

Hello @djacbaweur, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you, I will check the magazine !


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

who was there waiting for you? OMG! 😱😲 lol
Lovely balance between the drawing and story, very much of my liking.
Thank you for sharing @djacbaweur.

Thank you very much !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87