"Just Ducky" - A 50-Word Contest Entry

in #story5 years ago

"Throughout my teens, I just wanted to go somewhere I could wear a Donald Duck pin and no one would care."
- Paul Feig -


Being a grownup isn't all it's cracked up to be.

This week, @jayna's 50 Word Short Story Contest word is "gift."

Have you ever received a gift that you felt was beneath you?

Be careful how you respond...

Table of Contents

World Famous Duck - Image courtesy of pxhere.com

Just Ducky

by Duncan Cary Palmer

"A Donald Duck thumb drive?"

"I thought you liked Donald."

"I'm not a kid any more. Why would Uncle Edgar will me this piece of crap? It's only 64 megabytes. Here, you keep it."

Arthur left, and I plugged the drive into my Macbook.

Ten thousand bitcoin?

Best regifting ever!


~FIN~


Note: If you're reading this after the payout window has closed,
you can still reward it: CLICK HERE.


P.S. If you have an "in" with anybody at Steemit, Inc. - Would you please ask them to get rid of these damn, extremely annoying "off-website" arrow/boxes? The have, overnight, made Steemit ugly. There are much better solutions.


For an extensive collection of stories,
please check out our Library Stories Shelf - CLICK below:


Table of Contents


Table of Contents


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
SILVERengines
Introducing: The SILVERengines proton - Image by @creatr
CONTACT US - Will Exchange for Steem


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
Sort:  

Thank you ever so much for this belly-laugh! Merry Christmas!

Jon, you are ever so much more than welcome!

Thanks for your encouraging response. :) And Merry Christmas to you as well! :D

That would be my luck too haha :)

Ha ha! Oh my, I will take that gift! This is marvelous, @creatr.

Thank you, Jayna... ;)

Yes one must check it out because the packaging does not always tell the full story. The Bible says Jesus not good looking. In fact folks hid their faces from him, yet he offers the best gift. One must check it out. Think what that Bitcoin was worth in its peak. Thanks @creatr.

Thanks, Troy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05